We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth coming back to.”
Review of Sutor Creek

Sutor Creek
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Cromarty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 11 June 2012

One of our first choices for eating out locally on the Black Isle, we come here regularly - never disappoints. Flexible for large family bookings too.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kennyfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 539 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Friends invited us for lunch. Glad they booked ahead.

Great little find. Food and service excellent.

2 courses and glass of wine £35 for two.

Definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

You must visit this restaurant, our family had two meals in two evenings and had the most delicious meals with excellent and very friendly service. We will definitely return!!

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank Birthdaygirl009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Called in on a Wednesday lunchtime when biking to John O Groats. We were only going to have a coffee but it looked so good we decided to have something to eat. We only had limited time due to having to catch the ferry but we were served our lunch quickly.

Good atmosphere, nice decor and very good service and the best pizza I have had for a long time.

Very enjoyable lunch

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank wayoutwest36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Found it a bit pricey and my partner and I found the drinks menu a bit restricted but the food was out of this world the langoustine's were stunning (starters), the mussles amazing (starters), scallops to die for (mains) and a nice slab of sirloin (mains). No room for sweets but they looked fab on other tables

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pablo1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sutor Creek also viewed

Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Rosemarkie, Ross and Cromarty
Fortrose, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Sutor Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing