We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome on a wet day!”
Review of Cromarty Arms Inn

Cromarty Arms Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cromarty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cromarty Arms Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cromarty
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visiting Cromarty on a wet, misty day isn't the best time to go so when the staff at the Cromarty Arms said dogs were welcome, we took advantage of the roaring fire and a good pint or 5 of the local Cromarty ales...Cheeky Chappy was very good. The food looked to be standard pub fare so we thought we'd chance our arm and 2 x beef dinners and 2 x homemade pies were ordered. Turns out we made a good decision...the beef was tender with very good gravy, veg and Yorkshire puds while the pies were full of chunks of steak in a rich gravy....really good! We all agreed it was a lovely place to be and the staff were friendly, the beer & food good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Came here with my family, I had a steak dinner, cooked perfectly, my girlfriend had lasagne which she said was lovely, my mum had the fish which she said was lovely and fresh, and the kids had macaroni, which they say is the best they have ever had. Yeah its not 5 star food, but it is what it says it is, which is very good homemade pub grub, with very good prices to match it. Have been loads before and will be going again, remember it's a family pub not a restaurant. It's worth a visit and the local banter is good too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Called in at Lunchtime for a drink and a bite to eat, the staff (Denise) was welcoming and chatty and made us feel at home. She was very knowledgeable about Cromarty and we will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Went in for dinner, food was quite tasty but we felt like we were a burden ordering.

Local Bingo night was on and a few of the old hags were clearly unimpressed with us taking their lucky seats.

The ugly decor of the pub is in direct contrast with the rest of Cromarty which is beautiful

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Family friendy and nice food with a nice welcome.. We hit got to the pub at the right time at 1.45pm..would recommend to people.. and if u have a dog with don't worry as they are dog friendly.. And also the have free wifi..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mrs M Hogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Well worth a visit to this charming little pub with equally charming staff. The food was delicious, local and fresh and the service was second to none.
I totally disagree with the more negative reviews, I could not have been happier will everything overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Staying in area. We had some crab which was delicious, obviously caught recently and locally. We were offered lobster, equally fresh. I wish now we had taken some away. The beer, Happy Chappy from local micro brewery was excellent. The owners, staff and family were very friendly. We recommend a visit.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromarty
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Cromarty
Royal Hotel Cromarty
#1 of 2 in Cromarty
249 reviews
6.4 mi away
Kincraig Castle Hotel
Kincraig Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invergordon
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#2 of 4 in Cromarty
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sydney House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Cromarty Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromarty Arms Inn

Address: Church Street, Cromarty IV11 8XA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Cromarty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cromarty
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cromarty Arms Inn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing