We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back to Bayview!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with views over Cromarty Firth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with views over Cromarty Firth
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, dryer, fridge/freezer, coffee maker etc. Bedroom 1
Upstairs double bedroom with fantastic view over water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Lounge with views over Cromarty Firth
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, dryer, fridge/freezer, coffee maker etc.
Bedroom 1
Upstairs double bedroom with fantastic view over water
Bedroom 2
Twin bedroom upstairs
Bedroom 3
Downstairs bedroom with fab view over Cromarty Firth
Downstairs bathroom with shower over bath
Dining room/social area
Dining/social area leading to decking
Dining room looking out to decking area
From deck area into dining room
Decking area looking out to the Cromarty Firth
View of Cromarty Firth
Upstairs shower room
Upstairs shower room
Front of house
Front of house
From house looking towards harbour
Sunset at Cromarty
View from house
Front garden
New Years Splash and Dash
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B705EGjoh...
Cupar
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Back to Bayview!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We first visited Bayview 2 years ago and enjoyed both the house and the area that we were keen to return. The house lives up to the description given and is comfortable and well equipped with panoramic views across the Cromarty Firth. Ideally situated to explore the Highland with Inverness a short drive away, beautiful beaches at nearby Rosemarkie and Fortrose and interesting places to visit all around.
In Cromarty itself there are a selection of walks through the woods and countryside, an interesting museum and National Trust for Scotland property ( Hugh Miller's Cottage ). For a town its size it has a surprising variety of high quality cafes and restaurants and unique shops such as a Dutch Cheese Shop, pottery, Scandinavian style homeware and an antique shop. There is also a superb bakery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We chose this house because it sounded a really nice place on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. The accommodation was as good as we had hoped and it was great for our dog to have a dog-friendly beach on the other side of the road just yards from the gate. It's easy to get to Inverness by car or bus (the bus stops by the house) and there are plenty of other interesting places to go, especially Dornoch which my wife loved. You even have large cruise liners going by the town and the occasional oil rig being repaired across the firth. There are also the wildlife cruises to enjoy. The neighbouring town of Rosemarkie is lovely too.

As always with Scotland we found it a friendly place, especially the next door neighbours who we often chatted to. The towns are not full of tourists so you can easily get away from the crowds.

My wife would add that the property is large, very clean (thank you, Margaret) and the kitchen was very well equipped. Would we go again? We'd love to at some time. We highly recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just a very good holiday
Liked least: Nothing was wrong
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlefa30
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An excellent week in this lovely house & village, perfect for all people & great for dog walking. Cant wait to return

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful week at Bayview cottage which is a well appointed house in a location with stunning views over the Cromarty Firth. Booking was easy and the owner was very helpful with directions and information about Cromarty and the surrounding area.
The house has everything you would need for a comfortable stay with plenty of space to relax and even a dishwasher as well as all the other resources you would expect in a quality holiday home. Thhe village has two excellent restaurants, three coffee shops and a pub which does good pub grub. The restaurant Sutor Creek deserves a special mention as the food and service was exceptional at very reasonable prices. We were amazed at the friendly welcome we got everywhere we went.
We did a bit of touring around the area and there is plenty to do and see. The scenery is fantastic and every drive was a pleasure. The highlight for us was spying some dolphins frollicking off Chanonry Point in the nearby village of Rosemarkie.
This was the best holiday we have had for years and we will definitely be booking it again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the house
Liked least: nothing everything was first class
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEGood
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to be back”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here in May and were so comfortable and enjoyed the facilities so much we decided to return for another week.
The cottage is well appointed, comfortable, clean and well equipped. Everything you need is provided and no compromises. A pleasure to come back to and warm and comfortable to stay in to read, relax or watch television.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage in great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely very well equipped holiday home in a great location. Plenty to watch from the decking or windows the week we stayed - boats, oil rigs, wildlife and also plenty of cruise ships going into and out of Invergordon. We marvelled at how such large ships could get between the 2 piers and not run into the Cromarty Hotel !! We had good weather the week we stayed so could enjoy some of the walks around Cromarty especially along the beach and fore shore and up to the Sutor. Would recommend this cottage highly and we all hope to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the cottage
Liked least: No banister to hold onto going up the first few stair steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlemis...
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Return trip to Bayview”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had such a magic holiday here previously that we booked again this summer. We were a party of five (including two kids) plus two dogs and there was plenty room for us. We had super weather all week and spent most days on the beach either in Cromarty itself or down at Rosemarkie. Evenings were spent out on the decking, enjoying the sunshine and the views or taking the dogs around the village. Since our last visit there is a new cafe and ice cream shop opened called Coupars Creek...this was a daily stop for us too! Altogether we had a very relaxing week and I'd definitely recommend this holiday home as it is clean, comfortable and homely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing