We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

The Pantry Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Cromarty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best cream bus for miles and good prices too. Mirangues fill the plate. Open every day except Fridays.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantry C, Owner at The Pantry Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Pantry. However we would like to add that The Pantry is open 7 days a week (including Fridays) from Easter until October. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    38
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stop”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were there on a cold, drizzly day, and this place was a warm welcoming beacon. The food was delicious, and the setting was bright yet cozy. The owners were friendly and informative. I will always remember stopping there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“When there Scone there Scone”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely place, staff all very nice, We had scones and cream......best i have had, Depending on where you sit you get a nice view of the comings and goings in Cromarty, Well worth half an hour of your day

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrmoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon Tea!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Treated Mum to Afternoon Tea on Saturday Afternoon, wow, she realy enjoyed it. Not only was it not a problem for the staff, but it was presented beautifully. On holiday in Scotland from Halifax, and its the first Afternoon Tea that Mum has been able to have. Many places Say its based on Two. The Pantry is a really sweet Tea room, with attentive Staff. Whist mum enjoyed her Afternnon Delight, Dad and i savoured Our Lunches.
Congratulations "The Pantry" your service, food and Atmosphere, made it a superb experience!

12/10

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had morning tea in this little cafe. We ordered two Cappucinos, a brandy fruit loaf and a fruit scone. The coffee and cake were good. The service was friendly and efficient. It is a quaint little cafe which also does light lunches. If you are in the area give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry Coffee Shop also viewed

Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Fortrose, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to The Pantry Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing