We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect scone and jam”

The Pantry Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Cromarty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect scone and jam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a lot of disappointment on the scone front, we were a bit reluctant to try yet another, but I'm glad we did. We stopped off in Cromarty for a wee walk en route home and saw the Pantry as we headed back to the car. We sat in the window and ate the most delicious scone of the holiday sipping a great cup of tea - what my Mum calls a 'round' cuppa. Service was great and a couple of cyclists on an adjacent were having what looked like a rather delicious lunch. A real treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NBSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little pantry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Latte and home made shortbread, absolutely delicious. Nothing to dislike abou this little gem, worth a visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hildo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Day trip lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a trip over to Cromarty from Dornoch, we chose The Pantry for lunch.
Four adults and two kids all had rolls/toasties for lunch and a drink,all for under £40.
That's great value, and the food was great, all very tasty and fresh.
Highly recommend this wee place, it was a lucky find.
Thank you .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best cream bus for miles and good prices too. Mirangues fill the plate. Open every day except Fridays.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantry C, Owner at The Pantry Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Pantry. However we would like to add that The Pantry is open 7 days a week (including Fridays) from Easter until October. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were there on a cold, drizzly day, and this place was a warm welcoming beacon. The food was delicious, and the setting was bright yet cozy. The owners were friendly and informative. I will always remember stopping there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry Coffee Shop also viewed

Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
Cromarty, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to The Pantry Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing