We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
49
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch broomhosts philgreat hostsstayed for two nightsfresh fruitan evening mealone nightbeautiful locationfacilitiesbedroomwalks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Phil and Paula made us very welcome on our arrival. We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful stay in this peaceful location. Our breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. We really enjoyed our pre-booked, evening meal too. Relaxing , looking out over the beautiful loch was a definite, highlight of our holiday. Our bedroom was comfortable, well equipped and had an immaculate en-suite bathroom. Phil and Paula know the area very well and their suggestions for places to visit made our break even more special.
We heartily recommend a stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ramsfanDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We highly recommend staying at Easter Badbea. The location is just superb for its outlook across Little Loch Broom and many mountains and walks can be started nearby. Also there is private access to the loch for a swim too!
Paula and Phil are great hosts with lovely welcome to their home. The rooms are quiet and have all facilities, at least one has a loch view. Breakfast was the best! Lots of choices, including locally sources smoked salmon and eggs too. They make the best scrambled eggs. Fresh fruit too. Lots of info for places to go and staying is also very affordable.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a loch view. Other rooms are lovely too though and the lounge diner has a loch view anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytrippp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a comfortable, welcoming, well equipped Band. B. WHEN WE had an early start Paula left breakfast for us not just a basic continental but yummy extras such as fresh fruit salad and yoghurt. Food was freshly sourced their own tasty grapes,veg and beef reared 2fields up.Phil gave us a guide tour of the hydroponic arrangements really interesting and we ended up with a bag of surplus produce. What a place and what a couple.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

What a beautiful location! Very easy to find on the banks of Little Loch Broom. Cleverly arranged accommodation that gives guests privacy but also not cut off from the owners Paula and Phil, who are always on hand if you have any questions. The breakfast and reception room has stunning views over the Loch, that together with a delicious full Scottish breakfast is the perfect start to a day exploring the area. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Next time we will stay for longer!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

My favourite place to stay on our motorcycle NC500 trip. The rooms are really clean, spacious and cosy.

There's a fantastic pub about 4 miles down the road with good food and ales.

The surrounding views are epic with a nice sunset :)

Breakfast was excellent as were the hosts.

Ample parking but care should be taken on large motorcycles as it's loose stone not Tarmac on drive and gravel on descending hill towards the b&b. Not a major issue but worthy of a mention.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ApplePieAdmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews