We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Highland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigvar(Strathpeffer)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linnmhor House(Strathpeffer)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Lodge & Cottage(Strathpeffer)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochview Guesthouse(Strathpeffer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The White Lodge(Strathpeffer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strathview(Strathpeffer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
329
349
90
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
349
90
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsronnie rossshearings holidayour waiterlong journeyself driveevening entertainmentpremier roompump roomscottish dancerslovely hotelold railwayshearings hotelsfirst classnational holidaysoverlooking the villagecoach drivergreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just home from fantastic break at the highland hotel, food was excellent, staff very professional and helpful, entertainment very good although geared for a more mature clientele well worth a visit to strathpeffer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretta610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair-Grantham, General Manager at Bay Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Great to hear you enjoyed your break.
Hope to see you soon
Kind Regards
Alastair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Thank you for a very welcoming stay at your hotel. The room was very comfortable, food was great and the entertainment put on by Raymond was second to none. We had a very a very enjoyable time and would stay again. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother for them. Thank you again.


Sheila and Chris

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilacochrane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair-Grantham, General Manager at Bay Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks so much for leaving us a five star review.
Great to hear you had such a good time and will be back to visit us again.

See you soon,

Alastair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed there on a budget midweek break in early February. The building is fantastic, and the decor is gloriously over-the-top - tartan everywhere, even on the lift-walls! The rooms were good, with comfortable beds and large clean bathrooms, although the lack of wi-fi in the rooms was an issue. The staff were friendly and pleasant. The holiday itself, a coach-trip, was obviously aimed at a much older demographic than myself and my friend, and the evening entertainment really wasn't for us! (Although it was obviously enjoyed by the people at whom it was aimed) The only real gripe was the catering - visiting Scotland, I'd expected to be seved Scottish specialities - beef, salmon etc from named local suppliers. Instead, we were given very generic hotel food, which could have been served anywhere. (Although my friend had a lunch meal ordered from the bar, and said it was of much higher quality) The bar didn't have any Scottish beers, which was very disappointing, and with no pubs in the town we couldn't get away from the 'entertainment' and sample a local brew! But it was a good value-for-money break, in a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzWinspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair-Grantham, General Manager at Bay Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

It sounds like you stayed on one the first weeks we were open for the season. We had a problem with the local beer supplier. We have now changed supplier and are fully stocked with six different local beers.
Hope you’ll be back to sample them soon.
Kind Regards
Alastair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A very good value 3 nights Dinner Bed & Breakfast deal (Fri Sat Sun nights) with high quality entertainment each night, aimed at the more mature clientele. Food was first class with a wide choice, room was very clean and comfortable, service was excellent and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for the very polite, pleasant and efficient staff. A wonderful relaxing weekend - many thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianMcAulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair-Grantham, General Manager at Bay Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks so much for a five star review,

Great to hear you such a good weekend.

Hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Alastair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Exceptionally nice and clean old hotel for a decent price. We booked into a double room at the last minute and were impressed with the quality of the room as well as the large and impressive hotel lobby and bar area. The staff was very nice although the cleaners were a bit too eager for us to get out before the 10am check out time. This seemed to be a popular place for tour buses as the hotel was full to capacity with older travellers which made breakfast a bit hectic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adizokanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair-Grantham, General Manager at Bay Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your review, Great to hear you the hotel clean and good value for money.
Breakfast can be busy if the hotel is full but it’s good to know you found the staff friendly.
Kind Regards
Alastair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews