We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birch Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$94
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Highland Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This b&b is an excellent place to stay : very large nice  room and bathroom, perfect breakfast and great hospitability ! We're French from Lyon.
This B&B is rated 3 Stars... After our long trip in Scotland... After testing many B&B it has to be rated 5 stars!
PhilEtFred

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilEtFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We can only endorse the good points from the previous reviews. If you have had a long journey north then this is an ideal stop before the Morning sailing from Ullapool to Stornoway. Thank you for your hospitality

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We enjoyed our stay here so much that it was difficult to go back to a budget backpacker hotel the next night. The owner is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. Try her scrambled eggs with smoked salmon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Staying for 2 nights upon arrival we received a warm welcome and shown to our twin room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. En-suite shower room modern and supplied with toiletries. Tea, coffee, still/sparkling water and shortbread on offer in room. Breakfast was fab. Travelling with a 2 year old isn't always easy but a travelcot can be supplied if required, although we took our own, and a highchair was available at breakfast. We would highly recommend staying here as we found it faultless.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozMcBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Great welcome. Very large and well equipped bedroom. Unbelievable, large en-suite bathroom, with sunken bath, separate shower cubicle, 2 washbasins and shower robes. Excellent breakfast. 5 star quality at 2 star prices. The only drawback had nothing to do with the accommodation. We arrived on a busy Saturday night and had great difficulyty getting an evening meal. We had to tag along with a coaching holiday party and have dinner in one of the large hotels rather than the smaller more intimate restaurant reccommended by Betsy. I wish we had to stay in Strathpeffer more often.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JakeNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews