We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strathpeffer Break.”
Review of Linnmhor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linnmhor House
Ranked #3 of 9 Strathpeffer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The service was superb and Rona and Michael very frienly and welcoming.
Food very good but if anything a little elaborate for a small guest house.
Twin rooms very clean but a little cramped with no wardrobe if staying more than a couple of days.But otherwise cannot recomend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

We had booked ahead for accomodation but decided to have dinner only around 5pm. However, this did not seem to phase Rona at all and we were served a delicious meal with really nice wines to accompany it. Michael acted as our waiter and a friendlier one you could not have wished for. The room was nicely furnished and the bed comfortable. B reakfast was also very tasty with enough to set you up for the day ahead. All in all, it was more like staying with friends than at a paying establishment. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent 3 nights here and were impressed. The room was tastefully decorated, bed very comfortable and warm. The hosts, Michael and Rona were helpful and friendly, provided great recommendations on places to eat and visit. The dinner at the house was delicious and the breakfast simply great. There was no time schedule and you can eat when it suits you. The perfect place to relax and be pampered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieForres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

That was the view after staying with a colleague on business this week.

Dinner on the first night was as good (and better) than in many, many restaurants. Went out the second night.

Bedrooms lovely, people great, breakfast excellent.

Definitely will return

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshore2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed two nights at Linnmhor and I can't give it enough praise. The rooms were superb, comfortable, spacious and beds quite comfortable. Have Rona cook your dinner......you won't regret it and breakfast? In the most gorgeous dining room I have seen in quite some time. We received excellent attention and wanted for nothing. Rona and Michael have a wonderful home and I appreciate all they did for us and would indeed return in an instant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank losttherace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

What's not to say! Rona and Michael opened up their house to us for a family weekend in the Highlands. They pulled out all the stops and went beyond the call of duty, nothing was too much and they delivered in all areas. Their home is warm and welcoming, the food a delight and the company bright and cheery. Definitely has our vote.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you are traveling to Inverness and the surrounding area do yourself a big favor and try to get into this B&B. And make sure you plan on having Rona cook dinner for you. The food is wonderful. Have the Highland chicken and be happy you had the nerve to try Haggis. It's great! The Linnmhor is a beautiful old home renovated with exquisite taste. Rona and Michael have not left anything out. From the first moment you are greeted you feel like you are on a vacation. The beds are large and comfortable. Bathrooms are lovely and everything is spotlessly clean.A fire roars in the sitting area and wine is served. We will return when we explore more of this area.
Sandy and Mary
Tetonia, Idaho

Room Tip: This is a great family retreat too as there are 2 king rooms and 2 single rooms so you can plan a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathpeffer
0.4 mi away
Bay Highland Hotel
Bay Highland Hotel
#1 of 7 in Strathpeffer
803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
818 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#7 of 7 in Strathpeffer
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Craigvar
Craigvar
#1 of 9 in Strathpeffer
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holly Lodge & Cottage
Holly Lodge & Cottage
#2 of 9 in Strathpeffer
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mackay's Hotel
Mackay's Hotel
#3 of 7 in Strathpeffer
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnmhor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnmhor House

Address: Linnmhor House Park Road, Strathpeffer IV14 9BP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Strathpeffer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Strathpeffer
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnmhor House is a fully refurbished Edwardian villa offering superior quality, luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautiful Highland location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Linnmhor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linnmhor House Strathpeffer, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing