We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Ross Villa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ross Villa B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Tain B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in this excellent B&B having found it on the web. Welcoming hosts who made every effort to make us feel at home. Most comfortable and spacious accommodation with good sized en-suite ( also superb power shower).
The breakfast was so good! The house and garden were magnificent!
Highly recommend this establishment

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john542186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and a 'BIG THANK YOU' for taking the time to post a review on TA, we greatly appreciate this. Best wishes, Ian & Ray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Ian and Ray, the host and hostess, are so lovely and accommodating. The en suite room was superb, very spacious, stylish, comfortable and impeccably clean. Breakfast was delicious and there was a great choice. I can't fault the place. We loved staying here and the price is a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate10Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We can't thank you enough for such a fantastically kind review and for taking the time to do so. It is great to get good feed back and we very much appreciate this. Kind regards, Ian and Ray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

 I tried hard to think of something the owners could do to make this B&B better .....and failed.   Everything has been thought of, as you would expect from people who have downized from  a much larger guest house.  This one has three rooms.  Our bed was so comfortable with cotton sheets and a very spacious ensuite with a view over the Dornoch Firth from the velux window.  The surrounding garden was a mass of colour and the whole stay was just a lovely and relaxing start to a holiday.  Great breakfast too and very welcoming hosts.   Greatly recommended.  

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sambucus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

'THANK YOU' so much for your very kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at ROSS VILLA, it's always our pleasure to meet lots of people on holiday/business etc. and have feed back re their stay. Much appreciated. Ian & Ray Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is really beautiful B&B with new, modern room which are decorated with the great taste. We stayed in the double room upstairs, which was really spacious, luxury you rarely can get in Scotland. The location is great since it's quite street and 10 minute walk to the town center. We stayed at 8 different B&B and this one was the best one at the lowest price! Amazing value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o_bessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ross Villa and thank you so much for your review. We just love meeting so many people from all over world. A BIG THANK YOU! Ray and Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Sadly we could only stay one night (on LEJOG bike ride) in this wonderful accommodation. Both Ray & Ian were so friendly and welcoming and allowing us to share their beautiful home was a pleasure for us. Could not find fault with anything, all was spotless. Our room was superb with everything we needed and with beautiful views. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

It was great to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. EVERY REVIEW IS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.
A BIG THANK YOU! All the best, Ian and Ray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed at Ross Villa for 3 nights with friends and cannot fault it at all. Both rooms are extremely comfortable with excellent en-suites. Breakfasts delicious and Ray and Ian excellent hosts and can't do enough for you. All round first class.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank acumsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make your kind review which is very much appreciated. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you sometime in the future. Best wishes, Ian and Ray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We spent a night in the lovely Ross Villa with Ian & Ray They where very nice and helpful people with a lovely room and great breakfast this place should be you first stop if staying in Tain
Thanks guys

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyronr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your great review and so glad your enjoyed your visit to the North of Scotland.
Best wishes, Ian and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tain hotels
0.5 mi away
Mansfield Castle Hotel
0.9 mi away
Morangie House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tain
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Shandwick Inn
The Shandwick Inn
#14 of 15 in Tain
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Guest House
5.2 mi away
Roag House
Roag House
#4 of 15 in Tain
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ross Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ross Villa B&B

Address: Ross Villa Knockbreck Road, Tain IV19 1BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Tain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tain
Price Range: £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ross Villa is a STB 4* recently built property in the Royal Burgh of Tain. The accommodation is spacious and includes one double room and one twin/triple room with TV, complimentary tray, towels & toiletries. The house is situated overlooking the Dornoch Firth towards the Sutherland hills in an extremely quiet location. Private gardens surround the property which is only 5 mins walking time from the town centre. Private car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ross Villa B&B Tain, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing