We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Following a family funeral we elected to stay on to recover from lengthy journey and time to meet with many family and friends. We booked Ian and Ray Ross BandB at short notice and it turned out to be a brilliant choice. A quality experience. Couldn't expect to find anything better. Warm friendly people. Lovely home. First class facility. Highly recommend this to your customers. Don H

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank donhawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you Don for your very kind review which we very much appreciate. Feed back is very important to us as it helps keep up the standards that our guests expect of accommodation providers. It was lovely to meet you both and that you enjoyed catching up with your friends in Tain after the funeral. Best wishes, Ian and Ray


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed for two nights and found the owners, Ray and Ian very welcoming, had a great sense of humour. The room was absolutely spotless, very comfortable and had some very welcome homely touches e.g. hairdryer etc. The location is very peaceful and has wonderful views. The breakfast was first class with all local produce. We would thoroughly recommend the Ross Villa Bed & Breakfast if you are in the Tain area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ka1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you Kathleen and Mike for your very kind review. It was great to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Feed back is very important to us as we like our guests to feel welcome and enjoy our facilities. It was great to have a wee 'blether' with you as well and that the rest of your holidays went well. Maybe Mike will be back to Tain sometime for a game of golf. Best wishes, Ian and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The double room was spacious, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Ian and Ray have only two rooms and guests share the breakfast table which creates a nice atmosphere. The house is set back from the street so it's very quiet and peaceful although it's on the main road. Tain is a nice little town with shops, a museum and restaurants. It's a good base to explore the North and return each evening to a comfy and very pleasant B&B. Ian and Ray were friendly and very helpful; they even picked me up at the train station ! Next time I am in Tain, I'd like to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Many thanks for your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and hope you can make it back to the Highlands of Scotland some day. Best wishes Ian and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed for one night at Ross Villa based on the excellent Trip Advisor reviews. Our first impression was the sparkling cleanliness and warm welcome. The house is beautiful and everything you need is supplied. The bed was comfy and the breakfast superb. A perfect base in Tain.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ross Villa and for your kind comments regarding our B&B, it certainly makes it all worthwhile and we really enjoy meeting so many lovely people. Best wishes, Ian and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed on a motorcycling trip. Venue is recently purpose built and is immaculate just a 5 minutes walk to town centre where there are pubs and eateries.
The host are a wonderful couple who are warm and helpful without being intrusive.
The full Scottish breakfast was excellent.
Secure off-road parking
I would stay again when next travelling up that East coast .
I would highly recommend this venue in a heart beat
Thank you to Ray and Ian for a short but wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbs1ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, Owner at Ross Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks Paul for your very kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us it was very nice to meet you both. We hope your trip went well and the weather was kind to you. Ian and I greatly appreciate your kindness, it makes it all worthwhile. Best wishes, Ian and Ray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews