We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosslyn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 15 Tain B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very comfortable room with bath next to it. All the privacy you could want. Excellent breakfast menu, a very good cook. Daily room make-up. Stayed 5 days and would stay there next time in Tain. Friendly, helpful and a pleasure to have met Agnes. Very reasonable price for all the excellent service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I also stayed in the small single room mentioned below. Great for a single traveller and superb value. Breakfast was great, exactly what I needed. My bike was also locked away and taken care of. Recommended for value and cleanliness. Gardens are magnificent..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBestMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I can't comment on the main room (upstairs, large and on-suite) but it is a friendly and small B&B. Clean and well kept (including a very neat garden) with a well cooked breakfast. Very flexible and offered to store my bag for the week while I was out on a cycle trip. The single downstairs room is small and with a shared bathroom but is probably always available if the rest of town is booked up and is incredible value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HelgaNT_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tain hotels
0.2 mi away
Mansfield Castle Hotel
0.8 mi away
Morangie House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tain
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Roag House
Roag House
#5 of 15 in Tain
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shandwick House
Shandwick House
#4 of 15 in Tain
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosslyn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosslyn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Hartfield Gardens, Tain IV19 1DL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Tain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tain
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Rosslyn Bed And Breakfast Tain, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing