We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great ans do scottish!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Durrie Cottage

Durrie Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Durrie Cottage
Porch Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Durrie Cottage
Porch
Hall
Bookshelf
Living Room
Sewing Machine
Lamp
Main bathroom
Shower room
Shower room
Torridon from Beinn Damph
Summer
Autumn
Winter
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View over garden gate
Sunset over loch Torrion
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torridon, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trianja
Linz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ans do scottish!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed there together with three friends and it was perfect. We cooked, enjoyed the evening on the fire, had fun in the nice garden and it was soooo quite. We came for the Celtman Triathlon and we had enough space also for my bike. I feelt so scottish!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As my 2 year old called it - our special house!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is your traditional 2 up 2 down with added extras of big bedrooms, cosy fires, 2 modern bathrooms and the Best views! We ate dinner in the porch watching dear walk by, had breakfast in the front room and then chilled out at night in the lounge with wine and traditional fire. I will be back! Oh and the big garden was perfect for our wee one when not on the shore!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel B
Boege, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, magic”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is very pleasant,quiet and relaxing, the place is astonishing, people are very friendly. This vacation is the best experience we ever had. We and our kids are extremely enthusiastic and will come back for sure ! I recommend being careful with filling stations ... and for those coming from the continent with driving a car with wheel on the right :-)
Again thanks to Sally and Sheila.
Lionel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim068
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming cottage (set in beautiful scenery) we'll keep coming back to!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a short getaway to Loch Torridon with friends and completely fell in love with Derrie Cottage and the area! The cottage is cosy, comfortable and full of charm. The view from all of the rooms in the cottage is stunningly beautiful as the cottage is surrounded by mountains and the loch! There are two fireplaces, one in the dining room and the other in the living room which was a great added bonus and we had some great evenings by the fire. The two bathrooms have obviously been refurbished recently and are really stylish and clean. Although there is no wi-fi or TV, there are plenty of activities available in the local area and if you’re looking to get some peace and quiet you couldn’t find a better place for it. The porch, which has heated flooring, is a wonderful place to watch the sunset over the mountains and the loch. Sally the owner is really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The kitchen is slightly on the small scale but well stocked so we had no problems cooking up a feast for 6 people which is good as there aren't an abundance of restaurants/pubs/cafes nearby. Am already planning my next trip with family/friends and can’t wait to return!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N4ttyB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy charming cottage with lots of character and stunning views of Loch Torridon”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Durrie Cottage with friends towards the end of April and loved the cottage for its excellent location and views over the Loch. The cottage has a lovely garden with views and the lounge is a great place to relax. The bathroom facilities are also excellent and the cottage is lovely and warm.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location of the cottage
Liked least: The fact that it did not have wifi/ a TV
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing