We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation 2minutes from sea front...”
other travellers have booked this property
No 1 Welbeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 1 Welbeck
Living room with small dressing room off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
No 1 Welbeck
Living room with small dressing room off
Dressing room
Living gas fire
View of dressing room
Bedroom with view onto courtyard
Utility room with washing machine/tumble drier
Dining kitchen
Bathroom
Small private courtyard with access onto street
Street parking available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary B
1 review
“Excellent accommodation 2minutes from sea front, children's playpark and shops”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

1st class accommodation well situated and close to all amenities. The flat had easy access, only 1 step at the front door. Susan, the owner, had thought of everything to welcome us and make our stay most enjoyable. There is plenty to entertain children on the doorstep but would recommend a visit to Fullerton Fairy Glen and Culzean Castle, Adventure Cove. I would have no hesitation in recommending this flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your review and recommendations. Culzean Castle is a favourite place for me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“My dream Holiday Flat”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The Flat is so near the town. Just a very short walk. A lovely area and at night it is so quiet perfect for a good nights sleep. Troon its self is very nice with a beautiful seaside. We will definitely go to the flat again. It was so clean and everything in it you could possibly want. Roll on 2020.Thanks Susan for all your kindness.
Maureen @Eamon

Co Donegal Ireland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you both. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and I look forward to you returning! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No1 Welbeck Crescent”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a great find for us. The flat was ideal for us traveling up and down the coast. It is close to all amenities in Troon as well.
It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and Susan was most welcoming. I would highly recommend it to any couple or young family visiting the area. I’ll certainly be hoping to use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to No 1.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie5G...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great facilities, great location and great owner!”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our second stay in this lovely Troon flat was even better than last year - not only has Susan the owner maintained the exceptionally high standard of her property but the sun also shone every day! A short walk to the beach, even shorter to numerous lovely restaurants and shops made this the ideal base for us. The flat is all on one level and is so well equipped and very very comfortable. The little courtyard garden is a sun trap and a great space to get rid of all the sand from the beach! Susan was so helpful and welcoming. I’m sure we’ll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your time in Troon and would be delighted to welcome you back! I can't guarantee the sun though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel C
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely apartment well maintained. Great for a couple or a small family. Susan was a very attentive, considerate host. The location is perfect for the town, bars, great restaurants and beach. Troon looked perfect in the sunshine. We had a lovely visit to nearby Culzean Castle and its beautiful grounds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at No 1 and that the sun shone for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slater68
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect flat in every way.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect flat inside and out with everything that you would ever need.
Centrally located for the town, sea and a short distance to the golf club.
it was a perfect in every way for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in Troon and that the flat was perfect for your golfing trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
“Great little base for an Ayrshire holiday.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

1 Welbeck Crescent is within a traditional building 200 yards from the seafront. Susan takes pride in the service she provides and we felt very welcome and at home.
We really enjoyed Troon as a place to stay. Top marks and thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
So pleased you felt at home and enjoyed your stay! Thank you. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing