We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chilli ( and chips !!) ever ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blueberry

Blueberry
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Troon
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chilli ( and chips !!) ever ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Just had the best chilli con carne ( and chips ) ever. Top quality ( obviously butchers ) mince, tasty and a good sized portion for £5.95 !!! Absolutely hit the spot.
5 star in my book. The home made scones are now winking at me :-).
My wife had baked potato ( light and fluffy ) with coronation chicken ( tasty and full of chicken) for £5.95 too. Every table tAken and I can see why :-)

Helpful?
Thank 275ADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely tea room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Groodfood and good value for money and very nicely presented and staff are very nice, this is 4 time I have eaten at this tea room will definitely go back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank topo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor offhand service, food just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good location, food really quite nice, neither expensive nor cheap, ladies cloakroom needing a thorough scrub. I am writing this though because the service was so poor, offhand and rude. Not so much as a thank you upon a customer paying the bill. This cafe needs to take on board these comments - not the first time these have been made. Come on, Scottish service deserves better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mokisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try reading order slip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Went here on sunday with my family and in laws. Ordered malteaser cake and full works hot chocolate along and everyone else ordered their drinks and got them, no hot chocolate arrived assumed it was still being made. Time past and i said to my partner and he asked about it, the reply was "it was with the works" in a tone which suggested they forgot to make it. Despite having been the second persons order and i rec'd the cake, my partner could see i was annoyed but too fuming to say and if i did i would have gave a piece of mind too so he spoke for me. Really not happy and if i am in troon again will defo be going elsewhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank angelmummy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Lovely cafe for delicious cakes and coffees. It can be very busy at times but is worth the wait. There is a good selection of goodies to choose from.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blueberry also viewed

Troon, South Ayrshire
Troon, South Ayrshire
 
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Blueberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing