We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastically friendly and an awesome breakfast to boot...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bargany B&B

Bargany B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bargany B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Troon B&B and Inns
Banbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastically friendly and an awesome breakfast to boot...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Bargany as we were attending a series of events at the Commonwealth Games and didn't want to pay the hiked-up prices in downtown Glasgow; we really did make the right choice! We were made to feel so very welcome with Carol; nothing was too much trouble including booking restaurants for us in the local area (try the excellent Scotts by the harbour and the Lido in downtown Troon, you won't be disappointed) and our rooms were very comfortable. Although we had great sea views from our rooms (a real novelty when you live in a landlocked county in England) the best bit by far was the breakfast; locally sourced bacon, sausages, haggis and black pudding. One of THE best cooked breakfasts I've ever had. There something for vegetarians too as my wife adored the cinnamon-flavoured porridge. Great value for money, a great host, a great breakfast; we'll definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanHarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolanne-51, Owner at Bargany B&B, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thankyou Ian, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much! The weather too, was an added bonus. It would be lovely to see you all again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The best B&B in Troon family run you feel as if you are staying with a close relative. Carolanne caters for all tastes. Try her delicious pancakes at breakfast I am sure you will return time and time again.

Room Tip: The double seaview room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inspectorofhotels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolanne-51, Owner at Bargany B&B, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bargany so much! Thankyou for your review - and please come back again for some pancakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Outstanding place. Amazing service from the lovely owner. We always go. Its just too good :-) her guest book says it all!!! So many satisfied guests from around the world say it all. We cant recommend this place enough. Its just too good value for money with a hostthat nothings too much trouble for. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veggielove84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolanne-51, Owner at Bargany B&B, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I am pleased that you enjoy your stays so much - hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troon
1.1 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lochgreen House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bargany B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bargany B&B

Property: Bargany B&B
Address: 27 Titchfield Road, Troon KA10 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Troon
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed friendly and individual service in this Edwardian sandstone building overlooking the sea. Bed and breakfast is offered in the traditional way - in the family home. The B&B facility is on the first floor - one flight of stairs - and is separate from our family accomodation. A very central location - minutes from the town and lovely South Beach. We are on the route 7 cycle track. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bargany B&B Troon, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing