We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Steak Night”
Review of Troon Yacht Haven

Troon Yacht Haven
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Troon
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tuesday Steak Night”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you go on Tuesdays after 5pm to Scotts Restaurant Bar you can get 25% of all steak dinners! and a free glass of wine with dinner! excellent value for money and great steak into the bargain. We have visited scotts on several occasions and always enjoy food service and ambiance overlooking the boats in the marina.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited Scott's at the Troon Yacht Haven with two elderly relatives who are both very plain eaters and are Wheelchair Users. The Management and staff could not have been more helpful, the location and interior design of the place is lovely, very unusual and super views across the Harbour (when not pouring with rain!). Our request for menu variations were not a issue, the food was great, excellent value for money we thought, and the service was friendly and efficient. Access is ideal with a lift bringing you straight to the front door. 10 out of 10 again to Scott's and we will certainly be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel52Falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I really nice meal and a good afternoon out.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've read some of the reviews. A pinch of salt is required. On arrival greeted - seated. Menu - select. Wait a bit - food served. Food is very good - looked after by attentive staff. I returned a fish dish because it had prawns in it when the menu stated 'white fish' (((I cannot stand prawns))). Replaced with a nicely cooked piece of fish. Piece of advice; if you are not happy with the meal - don't eat it and then complain - give the staff a chance to help you out because that's their job - sort out your problem.
My children and grandchildren enjoyed the visit - views great, walked around the harbour. Lovely day.
Scots - its not cheap but your meal is cooked to order - so take that into account. Enjoy.
IMHO

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Staff put us off going back”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Have been to this restaurant a few times for lunch with friends they have a good menu with a reasonable priced special lunch menu, the location is wonderful and the food is fine not great but we had no complaints except for the attitude of the female supervising member of staff, she was too much on the frosty side for my liking she really should have been a school teacher or have some other job she seemed to enjoy talking down to you ( I had a problem with the pint of beer that I had last time I was there ) I had mentioned that to her and got a sarcastic reply, don't fancy going back better places to eat in Troon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mooring lunch”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stopped off for Lunch at the Yacht Haven, lovely area and views as some great looking boats. the down side was when we went in to bar food area , when we tried to order drinks , the staff were so so slow it was like watching paint dry! due to the lack of attention we decided that it would not be worth waiting to try and order food as we stil new got a drinks order from the bar. At this point we decided to leave without food or even a drink, We could not comment about the standard of the food and as for service we never even got that to coment about !!! Wouild not recomend this venue to any others due to time delays.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank StanEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Troon Yacht Haven also viewed

Troon, South Ayrshire
 
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Troon Yacht Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing