We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic 50th birthday celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the picture to the rear of the property.  The garden is secure and a gate takes you to beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the picture to the rear of the property.  The garden is secure and a gate takes you to beach
Another view from the side of your property. The front of Westview.  Your door is on the right.  The other belongs to the ground floor apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This is the picture to the rear of the property.  The garden is secure and a gate takes you to beach
Another view from the side of your property.
The front of Westview.  Your door is on the right.  The other belongs to the ground floor apartment.
The front door with hanging baskets during summer months!
This spectacular living room has large windows offering lovely sea views.  comfortably seats 8.
Views to Firth of Clyde, Isle Of Arran, Ailsa Craig, Lady Isle. Heads of Ayr and Royal Troon!
Enjoy our changeable views!
Lovely spacious well equipped.   If something is lacking please request!
Useful breakfast bar along with large dining table in the other half of this spacious room.
Great view from dining table to Heads of Ayr and Royal Troon.
Have Christmas at Westview with your family.  It is cosy and will be adorned with decorations!
A lovely dining table.  You don't need to cook, try ordering in a lovely take away meal!
Your oak table can seat 10 guests (at a push!)
Sea View bedroom.
Has a super king bed and a single.  Can be converted to 3 single. Please request.
The view from the Sea View bedroom.
This bedroom has an en suite shower room.  I can be set up with a super king bed.
Family bathroom. Heated flooring. Soak in a large  bath (bubbles provided!) and enjoy the sea views!
This is a lovely window at the top of the stair.
Nice wide staircase.
Take your time.  It is good exercise!
Stop and look at the view.  It is always interesting.
This is your view from the kitchen/dining room bay window.  Blue skies hopefully included!
The rear door from the hall leads to this lovely entrance to the spacious garden with a summer house
View of Arran at sunset.
Spectacular views of Ailsa Craig.  The granite for the famous curling stones is sourced from here.
Private enclosed garden.  Very secure for children and doggies!
View from Sea View bedroom.
Stunning sunset views if you are lucky!
This is exactly as it was!
Look at that sky over Ailsa Craig.  One of the many reasons we love staying in the West!
They flew past me one day on the beach!
Pathway to the beach.  The light is always playing tricks!
Yes we do get snow on occasion!
Our sandy beach.
We do occasionally have riviera sunshine. Perhaps a day to enjoy your secluded peaceful garden!!
Winter sunset
Yet another sea view picture.
Troon library always has a lovely garden display.
The little touches I think you may appreciate.
Sea View room with super king bed and single bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChrissieP...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic 50th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with friends and young children. What an amazing place to visit and enjoy! We had the best time ever and my husband had the best birthday ever!

June and John were lovely and helpful. The chocolate left was much appreciated by the children as was the champagne in the fridge for the adults!!!

The beds were lovely and comfy as was the bedding. The views from westview are breathtaking and even in the windy weather it was great to look out and take in the scenery.

Thank you x, what a wonderful house to make amazing memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt like home from the moment we arrived
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
It's great to hear that you all had a lovely time celebrating a special birthday in Westview with friends and children. It is a wonderful home to share with friends for any occasion! It really does have that feel good factor! A lovely home "to get away from it all! Looking forward to having you all to stay again soon.
Best Wishes
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsdenl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fam Weekend Away 👌”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful, very clean throughout, the decor was lovely, the beds were some of the comfiest I have stayed! It was very central to restaurants. June was a delight

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased you found everything to your liking.
It would be lovely to see you again.
Regards
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and stay, couldn't say enough positive things about it!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here on NYE for a few days with friends. It was the perfect way to see in the New Year.

The house was wondeful and June left some lovely finishing touches which just added to the experience. From recommendations to personal notes with information and well wishes for our stay.

The house itself is even more beautiful than the pictures show. The rooms are large yet cosy, clean and comfortable. The front room with its view of the sea and roaring fire was my favourite!

Not even the weather could spoil our trip - we emraced the rain and made sure we got out and about on the beach and around the local town. There was a wonderful Indian we ate in called the Maharishi (check spellling) which i would thoroughly recommend. Excellent food and service.

There are none other people who would like to write reviews but sadly only one per trip according to Trip Adviser. Rest assured they are all lokoing to return at some point as am I! Best NY I have had in a long time!

Thanks to June for letting us have her house and being so communicative and helpful when needed during our stay. (June kindly even sent my forgotten gym clothes to me in the post - they were long forgotten and unused in all the fun!) We hope to see you soon!

Sarah x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front room and the very comfortable bed
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
So glad all ten of you had a great Hogmanay! It really is a great house for a group of friends to celebrate the New Year or Christmas!....or any occasion for that matter!
Perhaps you will make it back to Scotland again soon.
All the best,
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyn72...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spent a weekend at Westview with family for my dad's 80th. The house was more than big enough for the 7 of us and a dog (June kindly left a few doggie chews along with some shortbread for the humans......). Rooms were lovely with fresh flowers and soft towels in each one. Kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need and the view from the bathroom was worth it on it's own!! Communications with June were perfect, everything was answered promptly and without fuss. Would highly recommend Westview would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
It is just great to hear of families celebrating these special birthdays with their parents. I am delighted all went well for you and that everyone, including the doggie, enjoyed themselves. Here's to celebrating your Dad's 90th!!
All the very best for 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDD1950
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful house for a large family or group of friends”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from 3 days at Westview celebrating a family birthday and special anniversary and we all agreed this is a spectacular house. The sitting room is spacious with 2 comfortable sofas and 2 chairs and easily accommodated our family of 6 adults and 3 children aged 7, 4 and 2. The kitchen/diner was very well equipped and, with small children, we especially appreciated the unbreakable tumblers. The bedrooms were very comfortable, with beautiful linen and a full set of fluffy towels for every guest. As the weather was lovely we were able to make full use of the private garden and the children enjoyed playing with the outdoor toys we found in the summerhouse whilst the adults relaxed on the comfortable chairs! There are boxed games and dvd's if the weather is not so kind. What made this holiday house feel like home were the extra touches - fresh flowers in every room, a coffee maker with supplies of coffee and tea, filled fruit bowls and shortbread. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and the views
Liked least: Nothing. As the accommodation is on the first and second floors of a large house it may not be suitable for people with limited mobolity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you for the glowing report. It makes it all worth while when guests are happy with their accommodation.
I am glad you had fun with the family celebrations and it will be lovely having you to stay again.
Kindest Regards
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special holiday home!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location and standard of this property is without doubt five-star. Set back only a few yards from the promenade, and then a few more steps and you are on lovely Troon beach. Views right down the coast and spectacular views of Arran. We had some lovely sunsets, and some amazing, mystical ones too. The house is beautifully light and airy, extremely well equipped and decorated to a very high standard, the owners welcoming, friendly and very helpful. We will without doubt be returning here. It was a very special holiday in a very special holiday home. And our dog absolutely loved it too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliverfri...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! ( sorry I don't speak German and I'm hoping it is a lovely one!)
Do hope you lovely guys enjoyed your golf and come back again to sunny Troon!
Great meeting all of you.
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing