We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet and very friendly!”

Auld Creamery House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auld Creamery House
Ranked #2 of 7 Girvan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here just one night and were made very welcome and very comfortable. Linda and Martin are excellent hosts and provide their guests with all they may need. Their two cats are a bonus for cat-lovers, but are not introduced until Linda is sure they are welcome..... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Martin & Linda worked very hard to make our 4 nights stay as enjoyable as possible. The Auld Creamery is a heritage building so you can expect sloping floors & shelves and a bit of home-handyman adaption. Only the main bedroom has an en-suite. Martin loves doing his breakfasts and having chats. Linda is very excited with all visitors. The B&B is 13kms from Girvan in a quiet village of about 13 houses. We enjoyed our stay very much because of our hosts and their generosity.

Room Tip: 1) The best restaurant is at Danure - not in Girvan. 2) The parking spot at the front is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RetiredWazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Only stayed for one night as working in the area but it will be my first choice in future. Martin and Linda are excellent hosts and will make you feel very welcome. Lovely comfortable room and Martin cooks a great breakfast. Wish I had been working here longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed in the Auld Creamery whilst working nearby. Martin and Linda were tremendous hosts and made me feel extremley welcome. My room was immaculate, warm and homely, with a great powerful hot shower to end a hard days work. Each morning Martin was up cooking a fantastic fry up to set me up for the day, and when i returned home the kettle was always on! Great B+B, highly reccomended.

Room Tip: King size bed with en-suite. extremley comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jp783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I enjoyed a 2 night stay at the auld creamery. The couple were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure staying here. Great food and very comfortable beds made my stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 472Mike472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I checked into Auld Creamery House for an initial two nghts B&B to perform concerts in the area with a fellow folk musician. When we arrived we were not only given a friendly welcome and shown our rooms but we were invited to share in the comfy lounge downstairs and to help ourselves to a range of drinks in the big country kitchen. An added bonus for me, as I have arthritis, was my room being ensuite with a walk in shower. I also love cats and assured Linda that I'd like to meet hers - Hugh and Frida (Fred) made sure I felt welcome in their home and posed for endless photographs! Breakfast each morning was great and a very enjoyable experience chatting in the kitchen and watching through the glass door the wild birds having their breakfast at the feeding table outside.
I was so comfortable in Martin and Linda's home that when Martin offered to drive me to and from the Ciarnryan ferry and let me park my car in their back garden, I drove to Glasgow for a concert then changed my plans and returned the same evening to spend an extra night before catching my ferry. Thanks again Martin and Linda - I'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed at the Auld creamery while working at the local wind farm. Martin and Lynda made us very welcome with fantastic rooms, great food and interesting conversation. We stayed on and off for over a month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


If you want peace and quiet this is the place to stay. The river at the back of the house is very interesting and the wild life is great.

Thanks for making the time to take the several deliveries we had sent up, this was a great help.

If you're in the area and you need a place to stay this is the venue, you will not be dissapointed!

We will be back!

Kev, Tom, James, (the rat guys)

P.s great location for fell running, Martin sure does know the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevcharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girvan hotels
14.3 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
472 reviews
12.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
137 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 4 in Girvan
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Garryloop B&B
Garryloop B&B
#3 of 7 in Girvan
29 reviews
11.1 mi away
Turnberry Holiday Park
0 mi away
Bennane Shore Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auld Creamery House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auld Creamery House

Address: Main Street, Girvan KA26 0RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Girvan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Girvan
Price Range: £50 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auld Creamery House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Auld Creamery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auld Creamery House Girvan, Ayrshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing