We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garryloop”
Review of Garryloop B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garryloop B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 Girvan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've stayed here many times and would choose it over any hotel - for its beautiful location, comfort, outstanding food (most of which is home grown), but above all for the general quality of the Daltons' friendly welcome which always makes me feel that I'm coming home rather than leaving home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Garryloop B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

The newly decorated flat offers superb and comfortable accommodation in one of the most beautiful areas of Scotland. The flat comprises of a double bedroom with en-suite, hall, conservatory and dining//kitchen/living area. The TV reception and channel coverage is good as is the internet access. There is good secure car parking. Chris and Ann always make you feel most welcome and the highest compliment I can pay Ann's breakfast is that it is the only breakfast I ever eat with no added sauces!! I would highly recommend it to anyone. Dr Steve Daley

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed for a night at Garryloop B&B and found the accommodation very comfortable and to a high standard. Great breakfast. Chris and Anne Dalton who own and run it are smashing down to earth people too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a fantastic B&B with first class accommodation, amazing food and superb hosts. We have stayed at Garryloop several times over the last 7 years and have always been warmly welcomed, well looked after and supported superbly by Chris and Ann Dalton. They make everyone feel at home whether in the rooms within the house or in the self-contained flat. The decor is immaculate throughout, the rooms well furnished, with very comfortable beds and the showers are always pipping hot. Ann's breakfasts are the stuff of legend, from her home made muesli with greek yoghurt, to the best cooked breakfast we have ever eaten; the food is locally sourced, normally from their garden, with eggs freshly laid that morning. Nothing is too much much trouble and this quiet relaxed friendly environment is perfect for anyone wishing to find a home away from home. Andy and Sally Arthurton

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely; the upstairs room is slightly smaller, ideal for a couple, with a very soft a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_andy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have stayed here on numerous occasions over the last couple of years and can't fault my stay. Nothing is too much trouble, the attention to detail is fabulous, the accommodation is immaculate and the food delicious. Thank you Chris and Anne you are superb hosts and I always feel welcome. Dave Hawley

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I’ve stayed here many times over the last 3 to 4 years and it simply keeps getting better and better. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped and the recent addition of the log-burner makes it ideal to come back to after a day out. All of the other accommodation is also first class. Anne and Chris are warm, friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
It’s a peaceful, relaxed base to use to explore the surrounding area. If you’re in South-west Scotland then try it, I’m sure you’ll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This B&B is second to none , I have stayed there over the past 4 years numerous times . Ran by Chris and Anne Dalton , their place is very clean , tidy , brilliant facilities . Both of them will go out of their way to help you anytime . The Breakfast in one word AMAZING , and I do enjoy my food . The setting is very peaceful , set on a hill , with beautiful views out to sea . Not far from Girvan , Ayr or Glasgow , if you want to get out and about , a lot to do in the area . Honestly cannot say enough good things about this B&B , as I personally find it exceptional , both Chris and Anne are straight talking , honest , friendly and very kind. Thanks Guys , see you soon , on my next trip down to you .

Room Tip: Any room is good .
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STAG223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girvan
4.3 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
464 reviews
2.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
131 reviews
14.1 mi away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
13.2 mi away
Auld Creamery House
Auld Creamery House
#2 of 7 in Girvan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garryloop B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garryloop B&B

Address: Penkill | Old Dailly, Girvan KA26 9TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Girvan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Girvan
Price Range: £85 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garryloop B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star B&B Accommodation in a superb country house developed from an existing cobblers cottage & barn. Garryloop is located In an idyllic country setting in the heart of rural Ayrshire & offers 3 high quality double rooms, two with private bathrooms & one en suite. One room can be converted to a twin if required. Guests are welcome to relax in landscaped gardens & enjoy the views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Garryloop B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garryloop B&B Girvan, Ayrshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing