We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front door Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Front of the house
Front door
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dual fuel fire
Staircase
Downstairs bathroom
1st room with 2 X single beds
Shower in first bathroom
Room with 2 X single beds
Down stairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double en suite
Upstairs King bedroom
View from first landing
Upstairs King bedroom
Rear decking area
Woods
River
Kitchen
New 6 person jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mayjanehu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked surprise weekend for my future daughter in laws secret hen party and we were not disappointed the cottage is definitely a home from home Kitchen with ample utensil cups,glasses.pots, etc dishwasher and washer / dryer
Sky tv, lovely comfy beds and good showers! Outdoor area was lovely to and the hot tub just made it even better!
I cannot recommend this enough for a lovely get away break and would return in a heart beat!
Thank you so much all at hazelbank cottage
Keep doing what your doing..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you all had such an amazing time. We would love to welcome you all back in the future.
Thanks again
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear you and your guests had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gregmille...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house itself was excellent perfectly accomidating the amount of guests we had. On arrival we met the hosts sister who ran us through all the details about the house, which we thoroughly appreciated. There were gifts left for us on arrival which a very friendly gesture. The beds were excellent and the house had everything a person would need. A place in a great area were you can really get away from the busy life and chill out. Cannot speak highly enough of Dawn and how she has treated us. Would recommend this place to anyone thinking to get a break away from it all. Amazing, would go back if possible lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear you had such a great time and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fruggy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING! We'll be back.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for two nights as part of a hen weekend. It was amazing. The location is perfect, hot tub is great and the full house is lovely, clean and modern.
Dawn is a lovely lady who made us all feel at ease on arrival. She kindly left her number in case we needed her and her instructions for the hot tub were easy to follow. Our stay was brilliant, I can't recommend it enough! We will 100% be back to stay in the future. It is a wonderful big house. Thank you so much. Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing