We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Malin Court Hotel

Malin Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Malin Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Certificate of Excellence
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed one night , I checked in and was delighted at standard of hotel and friendliness of staff, I had an engagement that meant I wouldn't be back till late , I asked for some food and it was served within ten minutes of getting back , room was very comfortable , and had a good sleep , breakfast was good value for money and tasty food , I will definately return

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilsink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    40
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
51
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The food served for over 80 guests was excellent and the service itself was first class. The bedroom was bright and well appointed with a good en suite. However the contents of the tea/coffee making facility were minimal with biscuits out of date. The hotel is well positioned with views over Turnberry golf course on one side and the see on the other. There is ample easy parking. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rslgmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Definitely a hotel and not a care home, food and service both excellent, room brilliant too, would definitely recommend. Don't be out off about it being a residential home too you really can't tell. Amazing sea view at one side and turnberry golf course at the other.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Great service and staff. Food excellent and rooms are of a high standard. Great view of Turnberry golf course from our room. Will definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were there at a party night and with over 100 people attending the food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballantrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here as part of a Christmas Party Night / Overnight Stay deal, and have to say it was excellent.
The room was lovely, very spacious and comfortable with a sofa & coffee table as well as all the other usual bits. There are tea & coffee facilities - with biscuits. An iron & ironing board, and 2 bottles of water. The bathroom was large and modern, and also had bath robes.
Our Party Night was great and the food was very good, absolutely no complaints there.
Breakfast next morning was also very good, with cooked items made to order, plus help yourself to cereals, fruit, and juice.
All in all a great deal, and we have booked already (on the way out) for next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoholiday2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,171 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The location is great for this Hotel/Restaurant. We had a pleasant time lookingnout the large windows seeing the ocean and the 7th green of one of Turnberry Resorts golf courses. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Great place to stop and eat Breaskfast, Lunch or dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband granddaughter and myself enjoyed high tea here and food was perfection. I had Salmon salad which was more inventive than lettuce and cucumber with fresh fruit in it. Others had steak cooked just as asked and hubby enjoyed steak pie. Have been here a few times now service is always good and nothing too much trouble for staff. So if in the area don't miss out give Malin Court a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
6.7 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
13.7 mi away
Western House Hotel
16.8 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
12.6 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malin Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malin Court Hotel

Property: Malin Court Hotel
Address: Turnberry Road, Turnberry KA26 9PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malin Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malin Court Hotel sits between Turnberry and the quiet village of Maidens, South Ayrshire and is surrounded by the spectacular raw beauty of the West Coast of Scotland, the Isle of Arran and the Firth of Clyde. Next door to Malin Court Hotel is the world famous Turnberry Golf Course where the Open Championship is held on a regular basis. There’s not only the Open Golf Course at the Turnberry Hotel but also the Kintyre Course too for those who enjoy variety! At Malin Court Hotel we have 18 bedrooms which are set in open grounds, all with sea or golf course views. Cotters Restaurant also has open aspects and prides itself on the freshness and quality of locally sourced seafood, beef and lamb. We strive to offer our guests something different - a personal and relaxed atmosphere, stunning location and deliciously fresh honest Scottish fayre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malin Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malin Court Hotel Turnberry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing