We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malin Court Hotel

Malin Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Malin Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Afternoon coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I took a drive to this hotel for afternoon coffee
They were busy clearing up after functions and we had to wait for service in one of their lounges.
When a staff member realised we. Had had to wait he immediately found us a place, and brought us two lattes with lovely almond biscuits, which he said were on the house to make up for our wait
The lattes were perfect, and the biscuits lovely.
We then started talking to a really interesting couple from Limerick which made it an interesting afternoon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    38
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
51
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

5 star. Excellent staff. Nothing too much trouble even parking my truck here lots of space. Breakfast first class service and all breakfast items top quality. Haggis and poached eggs wow superb. If you want remote and quality this is the place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

very nice hotel staff are very helpfull food is first class , veiws from dinning room are the best looking along the Clyde and Arran , YOU CAN HAVE HIGHT TEA OR DINNER and the breafast is the best we have had , hope to be back very soon well done

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fawsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed for a two-night return visit - my wife and I are regular visitors to the Malin Court. Reception staff are very welcoming and pleasant. Stayed in the Ailsa Suite which is roomy and has two 32" flat screen televisions among the facilities. Very good toiletries and an excellent shower. Also, luxury bathrobes, one of which fits the larger gentleman. My only criticism is that the décor in the suite is dull and as I said in my last review, is crying out for some pictures or art work to brighten it up. The food was very good and the restaurant staff attentive. However, in our online booking, we asked for gluten-free bread to be available. However, when we asked for this, no one had heard of it or of our request. The Malin Court would deserve 5 stars if it would attend to some of the small details I have mentioned. Except for a roaring gale outside which rattled the windows and at times, howled like a banshee, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The Ailsa Suite for extra comfort and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertBogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for a short business trip in march, I was met at reception by the lovely,friendly and helpful staff. Check in was short and sweet and i was given lots of info about the hotel and the in house restuarant. The room had everything you would likely need in a hotel room, refreshments were plenty and the room was warm and welcoming. The tv is a little small, but with the views " who needs a tv?".
There are plenty of small or long coastal walks on the area and a lovely harbour to go and see if you fancy venturing outside to see the area, I highly recommend getting out, the area is gorgeous.
The restuarant is amazing, I opted for mostly seafood as that's my thing and was amazed on how fresh it was and how well it was presented, some of the best seafood I've ever had and I'm a diver who regularly catches and eats my supper. The other dishes that went past me to other tables looked equally amazing. Then it's the turn for the breakfast to show its face, how could it stand up and count itself worthy after such a lovely dinner?? It did, the breakfast is fit for a king, well cooked, well presented and plenty of it, haggis for breakfast!! What a great idea, I wish all breakfasts had haggis on it, it was delishhhhh.
I loved my stay as you can probably tell and will definitely return for a short stay with the girlfriend in the summer.
This is a really friendly hotel with lovely staff, comfortable rooms and an excellent restuarant.

Room Tip: A room facing the golf course is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Dunbartonshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Booked in for 1 night, the hotel is very isolated with nothing to do in the hotel, not even a bar.As it states on the website it is a carehome too, but this is not separate from the hotel as we were lead to believe, there is a strange smell as soon as you enter which lingers throughout the rooms and the residents freely mingle with guests not that it was a problem for us.The room we booked was rather dated and drab with a small telly this was not what was depicted on the website.This hotel is well overpriced for a 3 star hotel with no amenities

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerdoc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed one night , I checked in and was delighted at standard of hotel and friendliness of staff, I had an engagement that meant I wouldn't be back till late , I asked for some food and it was served within ten minutes of getting back , room was very comfortable , and had a good sleep , breakfast was good value for money and tasty food , I will definately return

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilsink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
6.7 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
13.7 mi away
Western House Hotel
12.6 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malin Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malin Court Hotel

Property: Malin Court Hotel
Address: Turnberry Road, Turnberry KA26 9PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malin Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malin Court Hotel sits between Turnberry and the quiet village of Maidens, South Ayrshire and is surrounded by the spectacular raw beauty of the West Coast of Scotland, the Isle of Arran and the Firth of Clyde. Next door to Malin Court Hotel is the world famous Turnberry Golf Course where the Open Championship is held on a regular basis. There’s not only the Open Golf Course at the Turnberry Hotel but also the Kintyre Course too for those who enjoy variety! At Malin Court Hotel we have 18 bedrooms which are set in open grounds, all with sea or golf course views. Cotters Restaurant also has open aspects and prides itself on the freshness and quality of locally sourced seafood, beef and lamb. We strive to offer our guests something different - a personal and relaxed atmosphere, stunning location and deliciously fresh honest Scottish fayre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Malin Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malin Court Hotel Turnberry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing