We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise,”
Review of Malin Court Hotel

Malin Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Malin Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Certificate of Excellence
Boston MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise,”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This hotel is unique in that it serves two purposes. The first floor is an assisted living facility and the second floor has hotel rooms. The rooms are nicely appointed, the bathrooms are just beautiful with all the amenities of a major hotel. We stayed here because the Turnberry resort was totally booked. Booked in on the bed, breakfast and dinner plan. The food was delicious and the service excellent. Our room had a sea view, and the rooms on the front overlook the Kintyre course at Turnberry. Great find!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Green64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    43
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
25
56
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at Malin court for two nights to attend a family wedding, from the moment we arrived until the moment we had to leave we were made to feel very welcome.
The staff are all very pleasant, polite and smartly dressed. The food was absolutely wonderful. Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious spotlessly clean and well equipped. The wedding was very well organised and run by the wedding co-ordinator to perfection. All in all we could not praise this hotel higher and will certainly return given the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessy22121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leighton buzzard
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband and I came here after 2 nights at Wildings. We had called in to check availability and were offered an executive room for the price of a standard double. We stayed 2 nights. The executive room was a good size, clean and comfortable with a huge bathroom. We didn't see a standard room, but I think we would have been disappointed. The building is modern and set in lovely gardens. Don't be put off - but the ground floor is a care home. Our room looked over the 7th green of the Kintyre golf course, Turnberry. There are some lovely short walks towards the golf course and the sea or go down the hill, through the village and along the vast beach and the forest beyond. The food was good, served in a nice restaurant looking over the village of Maidens and out to sea. The staff were friendly and very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank over56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at Malin for Hogmany with a couple of friends, it was the first time we had been. Malin Court exceeded our expectations. The staff were fantastic ( the manager was outstanding) The service was second to none. Food was delicious, rooms spotless and roomy. We had a great time and have already booked for Hogmany this year. What a hidden gem this hotel is.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2008

I stay in hotels several nights per week, and was stunned by this gem. Don't let the exterior look put you off, the rooms are recently refurbished, a log fire awaits you ate reception and the food is absolutely wonderful, great quality and friendly
No at all disappointed

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — outside of hotel does not reflect what's going on inside!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Verydissapointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 May 2006

The Malin Court is an excellent hotel benefiting from 1st class staff and a pleasant environment.

The breakfast is also tip top!

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
6.7 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
453 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,057 reviews
13.7 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
280 reviews
4.8 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
124 reviews
12.6 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malin Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malin Court Hotel

Property: Malin Court Hotel
Address: Turnberry Road, Turnberry KA26 9PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Malin Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malin Court Hotel sits between Turnberry and the quiet village of Maidens, South Ayrshire and is surrounded by the spectacular raw beauty of the West Coast of Scotland, the Isle of Arran and the Firth of Clyde. Next door to Malin Court Hotel is the world famous Turnberry Golf Course where the Open Championship is held on a regular basis. There’s not only the Open Golf Course at the Turnberry Hotel but also the Kintyre Course too for those who enjoy variety! At Malin Court Hotel we have 18 bedrooms which are set in open grounds, all with sea or golf course views. Cotters Restaurant also has open aspects and prides itself on the freshness and quality of locally sourced seafood, beef and lamb. We strive to offer our guests something different - a personal and relaxed atmosphere, stunning location and deliciously fresh honest Scottish fayre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Malin Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malin Court Hotel Turnberry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing