We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming,immersed in tranquil setting ,relaxing and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Welcoming,immersed in tranquil setting ,relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

would return next week if I could.a treat and a retreat place to spend a few days.thoroughly enjoyed the warm helpful friendly efficient staff.
Breakfast amazing.fantastic cup of tea
Mary Vaughan
Ireland

Ireland

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanthonyvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mrs Vaughan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent Turnberry experience. It is always a pleasure for us to hear such positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that all aspects of your stay were exceptional.

I hope that your stay was memorable and that you have left with fond memories of the time you spent amongst us which can be treasured for a lifetime.

Haste ye back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    244
    117
    63
    35
See reviews for
210
616
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had they great pleasure of being part of Gents Hilton Park Golf Club who qualified for the National final of the Volvo National Golf Club Challenge in support for Help for Heroes.
We were accommodated in one of the lodges at the Turnberry Resort. They were well appointed and had excellent communal sitting rooms, which proved ideal for the socialising that took place at the event.
The Food in the Hotel was excellent and all the waiting staff were polite, courteous and very attentive.
The Golf facilities are excellent with a variety of Practice opportunities supporting 2 Golf Course, the Ailsa and Kintyre, 2 fantastic and testing golf courses.
Icing on the cake, we won the National Final.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flojoe600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback following your most recent visit to Turnberry; it was a pleasure to welcome you amongst us as part of the Volvo National Golf Club Challenge and I would like to Congratulate you on your win! I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation in our lodges which as you kindly mention are the perfect option for larger groups due to the communal lounge area. I have taken the time to share your comments with our teams and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was given the experience as a birthday present. It was wonderful, the hotel itself is so beautiful, the staff are so attentive and the tea was first class. One could not find fault with the whole experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tensixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Afternoon Tea Experience. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable afternoon indulging in the delights which are all made in our in house patisserie. With over 30 different types of tea on offer and a menu that changes on a regular basis- afternoon tea is unique on each visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel, the staff and the surroundings are certainly worth the trip ! A walk on the beach, a biketrip through the area and an excursion to a national park; everything we did was well organised and prepared. This staff was very helpful, flexible and made good suggestions. I had a small discussion about the bill and they settled it immediately. Only the spa-area is maybe a bit outdated, but other than that a very nice hotel !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Turnberry experience. I am delighted to hear that the suggestions made to you by our concierge helped make your stay a memorable one. I am sure you will agree that there are many wonderful attractions across Ayrshire to explore. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the future for further Turnberry Adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding Anniversary at Turnberry. Every moment was wonderful. The accommodations, the food, the caring attitude of the entire staff - we'd love to go back one day - it was just a truly amazing stay. And the spa? Oh my! Gorgeous. Like I said, the whole stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms that look toward the sea and Ailsa Craig are beautiful and have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackhillslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your most recent stay here at Turnberry. On behalf of all ambassadors I would like to Congratulate you once again on your 25th Wedding Anniversary. It is a pleasure to hear that all aspects of your stay were exceptional and I hope both of you have left with special memories that will make you smile with delight as you remember the time you spent amongst us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October for one night in between a couple of rounds of golf on the Ailsa. The whole experience was 5 star from the welcome to the check out. But the it should be its a top hotel. The staff were all very welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. There was a long wait for breakfasts to be brought to the table in the morning despite the fact the restaurant was only half full. The rooms are pretty nice, and I had an unusual soak in the big bath too ease the watches and strains from the course. When we arrived mid morning the rooms were ready if a little chilly, but coming back from golf later my room was lovely and warm. The golf was outstanding, probably the best course I have ever played. I would definitely go back again it's got bags of charm and character.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations following your most recent visit to Turnberry. I am delighted to see that you had a memorable stay amongst us; all of your comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the relevant departments. Playing golf at Turnberry truly is like walking in the footsteps of legends as both courses are steeped in history. We look forward to welcoming you back In the future where further adventures await!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England
Level Contributor
144 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel looks amazing upon arrival and certainly feels luxurious. The staff are exceptional and very attentive.
As a 5 star hotel I would expect everything to be perfect. Some examples where things were lacking - missing toilet roll holder in bathroom. Tea never replenished in the room. Food in restaurant very average. I had a fish for breakfast which was dry and overcooked. At breakfast the staff only provide a small block of butter and a small jug of milk for 6 people. Admittedly, they always bring more when asked but annoying.

The golf courses and golf staff were all top notch.

Despite the niggles we would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such constructive feedback following your recent visit to Turnberry. Whilst I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall, I would like to apologise that we fell short of our usual high standards in relation to attention to detail. Attention to detail is of critical importance to us and I will be sure to pass your comments on the relevant department managers in order to ensure we improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
0.2 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
121 reviews
17.1 mi away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
257 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
435 reviews
12.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
845 reviews
13.5 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

Property: Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
Address: Maidens Road, Turnberry KA26 9LT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Turnberry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Turnberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within an 800 acre estate with views overlooking the rugged Ayrshire coastline, Trump Turnberry Resort is an enchanting destination. Trump Turnberry is the world's original golf resort with over a century of hospitality and tradition. It is scene of some of the most memorable moments in Open history, the championship Ailsa course is a legend in the game. Complimented by The Turnberry Performance Academy, an outstanding teaching facility offering a holistic approach to the game of golf; Trump Turnberry Resort is one of the most magnificent destinations for golf breaks in Scotland. With a range of outstanding accommodation, championship golf, a relaxing ESPA spa, six restaurants & bars and thrilling outdoor pursuits at Turnberry Adventures, Trump Turnberry Resort boasts a myriad of activities for travelers, golfers and families. The resort enjoys a spectacular coastal setting with breathtaking views of the Isle of Arran, Ailsa Craig and the Irish Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland Hotel Turnberry
Turnberry Westin
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing