We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa - as perfect as we remembered.”
other travellers have booked this property
Seabank Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seabank Villa
Lounge Log burner and chill out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Seabank Villa
Lounge
Log burner and chill out
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Downstairs Hall
Upstairs Hall
View from balcony
View from balcony to hills
View from kitchen - sunset over Arran
Culzean Castle
Culzean Castle gardens
Turnberry - golfing heaven
Nick of the Balloch - cycling paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Turnberry, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sejd67
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa - as perfect as we remembered.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa with views to match We revisited having previously stayed We love it here, walks are great and area is great for tea rooms and chilling and of course golf. Thanks again David for making sure our stay was fab.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and condition of accommodation
Liked least: Missed the telescope
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thanks Stephen. Glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Penicuik, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Seabank Villa for our first family holiday with our new Grandson and had a wonderful week. Loved the villa, it was so comfortable and felt very homely and relaxing. Very well equipped and so clean and welcoming. David, the owner was so helpful and great to deal with. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring Ayrshire & Arran was stunning. Thanks David - your property is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R600a
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent Stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying for a long weekend for a family wedding and found the owner helpfull. The villa was spotless.
excellent views from the house and quiet area. Due to a busy weekend we didnt get to use the facilities to the extent that I would have liked but maybe next time.
Plenty of games for the wet days and for the children to be kept occupied.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexx82
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent the weekend with seven of my work mates, was a beautiful spacious villa with a lovely sea view from the balcony,a nice place to relax and unwind, we all recommend and will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abibury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House for a weekend away”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house, spotless and well equipped. We had a lovely weekend and the kids loved the fact it was "upside down" - upstairs lounge also meant the adults could enjoy the view with a bottle of wine once the kids were in bed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natb777
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights as a group of 8 and all absolutely loved the house! The house itself was absolutely spotless and extremely spacious. The views are amazing and there are plenty of lovely walks to go nearby. David the owner was so accommodating and always there to answer any queries or help with any problems! Looking to return later in the year as this house is great for a relaxing weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katzyboo7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent luxury accommodation, the photos don't do it justice.”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is so beautiful, warm, peaceful & comfortable. I would live here it's that gorgeous. We had 2 young children who had a great time in a safe environment. There were loads of books/toys/jigsaws to keep them occupied & so many internal windows that you can always see what's happening in the other rooms.
There were loads of extras such as condiments, cleaning equipment, towels & even take away menus!
David was at hand with any advise & the while experience was worth thrice what we paid.
Can't praise it highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing