We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic cuban meals”
Review of Aroma Cafe

Aroma Cafe
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic cuban meals”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not an extensive menu, but still wished we could have tried one of everything. Very small, hole in the wall spot, but worth the search!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    50
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Best Cuban sandwich in the Knoxville maryville area. Hands down. The staff is very friendly as well. You can't go wrong with the Cuban sandwich

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had lunch here today after reading the reviews. Yep- a very small place with a few booths and tables. I took other reviewers advice and ordered the small Cuban sandwich with red beans and rice. It was really tasty! There's a limited menu with Piccadillo, pulled pork, Cuban sandwiches, and a few other items. Good food at a good price. I'll be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KATenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had talked about going here but hadn't made it. Glad we finally did. The owner made us feel at home and the food was exactly as all the other reviewers have described... Great. make the drive.
The portions of food are bigger than you expect, The large is enough for 2 people so be prepared.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregF699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cuban sandwiches”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The Cuban sandwich was delicious! We also had the pulled pork dinner with black beans, rice and platanos maduros (sweet plantains). It was excellent. If you are in Maryville, I highly recommend that you stop in and have authentic Cuban food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cubanita1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aroma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing