We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #89 of 144 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Wish they had one where we live! Great Cajun chicken, and not too greasy! My three yr. old loved it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I go here a couple times a month for lunch and the service and food have always been excellent. I have 3 pickie boys and this is one place the hole family enjoys.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, TN
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The shrimp is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Okay. You don't expect to go to a fast food restaurant and get good shrimp. Especially in the middle of the country. But this fried shrimp is as good as any you would get on the gulf coast. Breaded and fried just right and I got 9 of them. And, they're good sized shrimp. Didn't get a perfect score because the beans were lacking in quantity in the red beans side, and, it's hard to get great atmosphere in a fast food chain. But if you are hankering for good fried shrimp this is the place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A change from most fast food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have eaten at Popeye's in Maryville several times since it opened. My last visit was just last week. Popeye's offers a good quick change from routine fast food. I have always been pleased with my dining experience at Popeye's. My Favorite food at Popeye's is the shrimp Po Boy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryville tennessee(big orange country)
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“terrible excuse for a popeyes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

this is a joke, in my experience they neve rhave the advertise item, in fact 2 out of the 4 times i been there , they didnt not have it, 1 was the chicken dippin dinner which was advertised all ove rthere building and the menu , yet when i order it i as told they did not have i, also the same happen a while back with the shrimp ettifue ? , the managers and employees are very rude, she practically curse me out for asking why if it was on the menu they didnt have it ,so if you want chicken go to lee's or kfc , popeyes does not deserve your business, ps i complained and nothing became of it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hydebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing