We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“C'est Bon! Our Favorite Fast Food!”

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #89 of 145 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“C'est Bon! Our Favorite Fast Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Having been raised in New Orleans, we are not strangers to Popeyes! This restaurant lives up to the standards set by Al Copeland all those years ago!! The food is always good and fresh. The staff are friendly enough to almost make me believe I'm back home. The spicy chicken seems to be a bit much for the locals, but I just can't get enough!!! My only complaint is that the onion rings are cut a little too thick. They still taste great, though!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank transplantedcajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Wish they had one where we live! Great Cajun chicken, and not too greasy! My three yr. old loved it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I go here a couple times a month for lunch and the service and food have always been excellent. I have 3 pickie boys and this is one place the hole family enjoys.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The shrimp is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Okay. You don't expect to go to a fast food restaurant and get good shrimp. Especially in the middle of the country. But this fried shrimp is as good as any you would get on the gulf coast. Breaded and fried just right and I got 9 of them. And, they're good sized shrimp. Didn't get a perfect score because the beans were lacking in quantity in the red beans side, and, it's hard to get great atmosphere in a fast food chain. But if you are hankering for good fried shrimp this is the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A change from most fast food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have eaten at Popeye's in Maryville several times since it opened. My last visit was just last week. Popeye's offers a good quick change from routine fast food. I have always been pleased with my dining experience at Popeye's. My Favorite food at Popeye's is the shrimp Po Boy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing