We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried chicken at its best”

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #91 of 146 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fried chicken at its best”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I consider myself a scholar in fried chicken. Popeye's fried chicken is absolutely moist and delicious every time. Staff ia always helpful and friendly as well. I go here often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I ate here a few months ago I got the rippin chicken it was really good but I didn't feel like it was enough

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“C'est Bon! Our Favorite Fast Food!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Having been raised in New Orleans, we are not strangers to Popeyes! This restaurant lives up to the standards set by Al Copeland all those years ago!! The food is always good and fresh. The staff are friendly enough to almost make me believe I'm back home. The spicy chicken seems to be a bit much for the locals, but I just can't get enough!!! My only complaint is that the onion rings are cut a little too thick. They still taste great, though!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank transplantedcajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Wish they had one where we live! Great Cajun chicken, and not too greasy! My three yr. old loved it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
195 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Chicken”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I go here a couple times a month for lunch and the service and food have always been excellent. I have 3 pickie boys and this is one place the hole family enjoys.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing