We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and beer”

Smoky Mountain Brewery
Ranked #13 of 147 Restaurants in Maryville
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Our newest Smoky Mountain Brewery Restaurant. Located in Maryville, TN at the intersection of Highways 321 and 129 just south of McGhee-Tyson Airport and across from the Foothills Mall. We have over 40 high def TVs. Enjoy a variety of our micro brewed beer from tap or bottle while you watch your favorite sporting events. Don't forget to try our wings, pizza, calzones, burgers and sandwiches!
St. Louis Mo
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Food and beer”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went on a Friday Night, 8 of us, said would be 45 minute wait. Noticed a lot of room in bar, and they said we could eat in there, so no wait, even with kids in our party. Had a flight where most of the beers were good, then had a pint of their Wheat which was really good. With 5 kids all found something they liked. The Pizza was very good as were the burgers. The service was fast and friendly. We thought it was a good choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjsltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    49
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Food, Great Manager, but Service Needs Improvement”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've been to this craft beer brewery's chains located in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. They provided a nice dining experience so we figured this one located in nearby Maryville would be a sure bet. We chose to sit in the bar area and were seated by a super friendly manager. Waitress showed up promptly, was personable, but then it went downhill after that. We waited forever for our food, but we didn't blame her as that is more of a kitchen issue. When the food arrived, it was delicious and exactly as we ordered it, but an order of fries was missing. She disappeared for awhile so we had to ask another waiter to please find her and tell her we never received an order t of fries, (which honestly wasn't that big of an issue for us - everyone forgets stuff - and she apologized), but my ice tea needed refilling and she never checked our drinks, never came back to see how everything was, never asked if we wanted dessert, and then she went MIA when we just wanted to get our check and leave. I felt like she totally neglected us and gave us minimum service. I left very thirsty which is ridiculous in a bar. It was just ice tea which could have been easily refilled - if she would have just come back to our table and attended to us after dropping off our food. We never saw her again. She never returned to our table. I should also point out that it was NOT crowded in there. We are not high maintenance but we do expect a certain level of service and sadly, it was lacking tonight. Maybe she was pre-occupied with something or other, but I left a 15% plus tip so I didn't stiff her, but I did let manager know our disappointment. Hopefully this was a fluke. We'll try this place again on a Friday or Saturday night when they have live bands, but think we'll just sit at the bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't get the Ribs”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived late on a Tuesday evening. Several in our party ordered 1/2slab of ribs and they were over cooked. Also, one of the orders were missing several ribs with a chunk taken out.

The best part of the visit was the server. He really was good very attentive and eager to fix the missing ribs issue.
The overall ambience had an over crowded feel even though there weren't many people in the area. Tables too close together? The overall experience wasn't very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARYVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice casual place to eat with homemade beer.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our go to restaurant for casual dining. Burgers, pizza, finger food. The beer selection changes seasonally. You have to try the warm pretzels with beer cheese!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GO HERE INSTEAD OF CALHOUN'S”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Calhoun's totally blew off our party of 12. (Look for my review "terrible staff...") We walked across the parking lot to SMB, were seated immediately, had drinks in our hands within 10 minutes and hot meals shortly thereafter. Excellent service, all the way around.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing