We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Value in Town!!”
Review of Osaka

Osaka
Ranked #55 of 149 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Jasper, GA
1 review
“The Best Value in Town!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great no frills Japanese restaurant with great food and prices! The staff is very friendly. We travel through here a couple times a year and always make time to eat here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, great service”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Love this little place to eat! It is a great location and great food for a great price! I highly recommend eating here if you want something nice at an affordable price. The staff is very friendly and always checking on you to make sure you have what you need/want. I recommend this for all ages except very young children as the type of food may not be to their liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventure G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Chinese cuisine”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It had been a long time since we had Chinese and this was not half bad. I would certainly recommend it to people in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Asian food”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

i like their rice bowls and their single or double entrees. The food is plentiful and always nicely presented. It's served with a smile.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dixie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This was delicious!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We found this quite by accident. We were seated and asked for our drink order. Then the waitress came up and we asked questions. She was very knowledgable about the menu. I ordered the steak & scallops hibachi and husband got the shrimp & scallops teriyaki. We were both very pleased. It was a generous portion given and great flavor. We even had veggies & rice leftovers.

This was our first time but when in the area, we will be back.

Very nice & clean. Wait staff very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluboogiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing