We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST!”
Review of Osaka

Osaka
Ranked #57 of 147 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

When we visit the Smoky Mountain area, we include this wonderful place at least once! The food is prepared very well with more than enough food! The owners & staff are nice & helpful. It's family run and everyone helps out. Refreshing to see & experience. I hate going somewhere & the staff are bickering with each other. We have told friends about this fantastic restaurant. Wish we had one at home.

Helpful?
Thank bluboogiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Osaka is awesome! They give you so much food & it is amazing! They are always quick and really friendly!

Helpful?
Thank ALI CIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love this place! Great family run business. Excellent food! Love that the hibachi isn't covered in grease! Small dining area but they do have a drive thru.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Good and Reasonable”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Limited menu but always very good quality. Never had a bad meal here and have been many times. Good service and friendly staff. Great Hibachi and Teriyaki flavors. Prices are very reasonable. Will always adjust to accommodate your tastes (i.e. No broccoli please). Can get busy at peak dinner time, otherwise quick service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtnman_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, quick service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went here for lunch with some co-workers. The food was really good, and for a good price. The service was quick which is perfect if you are on strict lunch break.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing