We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not remarkable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shiloh Brew & Chew - CLOSED

Shiloh Brew & Chew
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not remarkable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

They had a nice old guy playing guitar the night we went. Staff was friendly and beer cold but the food was just ok... too bad cause they seem to be headed in the right direction!

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma F, Owner at Shiloh Brew & Chew, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you did not like the onion rings, but like you said you either love them or hate them! I sure hope you liked the other food enough to come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    11
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave City, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place we have eaten yet in Tennessee!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our trip to the Great Smokey Mrs ended today with the best tasting steak I've ever eating! Great price and by far the service is beyond great! So friendly to say the least! A must eat family restaurant!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FKGann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma F, Owner at Shiloh Brew & Chew, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again when you return to Tennessee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great experience with nicely cooked steak and pleasant staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Tender, juicy, properly cooked steak, great country sides, and friendly staff. This is a great place for a light lunch or a great steak dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JymResciniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma F, Owner at Shiloh Brew & Chew, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make a comment about Shiloh! We greatly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Family Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Excellent food, comfortable family-friendly atmosphere, and great service! One of the best meals I've had in a long time!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma F, Owner at Shiloh Brew & Chew, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Fresh New Start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This place is under new management offering wonderful food, great service, and a clean, welcoming environment that your family will enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pickytwo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma F, Owner at Shiloh Brew & Chew, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you so much for you comments. We hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shiloh Brew & Chew also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing