We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place but good food”
Review of PB's Woodfired Pizza - CLOSED

PB's Woodfired Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small place but good food”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I went here with a friend for the lunch buffett during the week. The restaurant is small but we found a table and the food selection is not huge. However, I enjoyed everything I tasted from the buffett. They had breadsticks with marinara, salad bar, and about three different kinds of pizza. Great value and taste for your lunch money. Definitely recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jsefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Locally owned and locally operated.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I think the reason to like this place is that a family owns and operates it. They work hard to keep the place going...obviously not a lot of money dropped there and that is what I think is attractive about PB's. They are nice and they keep the place spotless. The pizza is very nice...they pay a lot of attention to their product. It is not the best pizza I have ever eaten but it is good enough.

I intend to patronize them and hope they stay in business and gradually grow/improve.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AEP97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best pizza in Maryville!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great place to eat!! My family enjoys eating here, the food is excellent, and the prices are very affordable. I would recommend on getting the thin crust whole wheat pepperoni and cheese pizza, and the baked spaghetti...SO DELISH!! I crave pizza all the time PB`s...,is my favorite, and don't forget the fresh salad bar!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetripsaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Woodfired Pizza!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you've never had woodfired pizza...this is the place to try it and become a fan. Affordable price and other menu items are available that are delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mapperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This small Mom & Pop Pizza shop have a great family atmosphere that you feel just by coming thru the door. The menu has grown to offer many more options and you do not go away hungry. There is a lunch buffet during the week, that gives you a chance to try different pizza which makes it hard to decide which is your favorite. The spaghetti bowl is now my favorite. I have not tried a sandwich bowl yet but did see one that a table next to me ordered. They said it was also very good. You are missing this if you have not tried it yet.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PB's Woodfired Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing