We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pigeon Forge rooms were half the price with a full breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Pigeon Forge rooms were half the price with a full breakfast!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My son and I stayed at the Luxbury for a week in October. The room size was nice, the bedding was stained and old and the couch was something I wouldn't have wanted my dog to sit on (if I had a gog that is). We requested a smoking room as we are both smokers, but OMG what a smell that room had! The rooms have a full size four burner stove and a fridge but I didn't use the stove and only kept soda in the fridge, so I paid for something I really didn't need. We went to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for a few days and the rooms on the strip in Piegon Forge were half the cost and that included a hot breakfast too! (We got two rooms for 2 bucks less than what the one room at Luxbury cost) I will say the staff was friendly and accomodating and I did leave a tip for the housekeepers. Just know it is an older place that needs some work and some much needed linen and bedding/furniture updating, and is a bit over priced.
Looking back I should have found something else in the area but I just didn't have time as my schedule was so tight and it was so near where I needed to be.

Room Tip: There are windows that open so the upstairs units would be a better fit if you wanted to let some ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. We care about our guests opinion and always appreciate an opportunity to make our property better.

I noticed that you stayed with us several days in October, in and out for several stays, and stayed in the same suite. My suggestion would be to consider a non-smoking suite and let us share with you an experience in a smoke free room. The smoking suites do hold the odor and it's really difficult to get all of the scent out, even though our housekeepers try their best.

We only have three suites that are smoking on property and the balance are non-smoking suites. We keep all of the smoking suites seperated at one end of the hotel. We recieved an "A" from AAA in housekeeping when they inspected and many more reviews on cleanliness and it's our goal to not drop below this level of clean.

I will be calling you to discuss your next trip to Maryville and how we can make sure your stay is the best ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    35
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
33
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North, VA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

It's your standard, suites hotel. Nice to have the full kitchen if you are staying longer than one night although there is plenty of fast food places around.
We choice this place because it had laundry facilities which we needed during the 3rd week of our trip.
Room was fine, breakfast was donuts, etc which you have to take back to the room since there isn't any seating.
It was surprisingly adequate for a suites hotel for $65/night.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Please allow us to be your home away from home the next time you can run away again! I remember how beautiful it was in April with all the budding and blooming. Our mild seasons are great all year. Fall will be especially beautiful this year due to the amount of rain we have had this year. Please come see the pretty fall colors and let us be your hub to enjoy the Smoky Mountains and surrounding areas again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia,PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I wondered why the Luxbury Inn didn't have a picture of the outisde of the hotel on their website. This way you can't find out that it is a motel with outside corridors. The rooms are big and spacious, but the furniture is old and dated. The towels are the thinnest, scratchiest towel that I've encountered. We stayed three nights. The second morning when we were leaving the housekeeper asked if we needed more towels, so we said yes. She told me to bring my dirty towels down to her cart. When we came back 4 hours later the room hadn't been cleaned. The desk person told us that the rooms only get cleaned every-other day. The next day our room still didn't get cleaned. A different desk person told us that we didn't make our room available when the cleaners were on duty. They could have gotten into the room anytime between noon and 4pm.

The hotel provides dishes for you to use, but you have to provide your own dish detergent and drain board. Don't get fooled, this is not an upscale place. Maybe they should have the guests ask when it would be convienent for housekeeping to come and do their job.

Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Stayed here in 2009, supervising a crew of 8. We booked 9 rooms. All very happy - the wonderful rooms are more like small apartments, with LR, KIT, BR in back. Very good location, as well. The manager at the time (Mehul) was a most friendly and helpful guy. Tips - no real breakfast served, to speak of. (Just wax donuts, etc.). But so what?! You get a KITCHEN! Cook breakfast, or there are good restaurants right nearby. Other tip - housekeeping leaves little envelopes in your room, for a gratuity. If you don't put money in there, your room might not be as clean. (Especially if Maggie still works there). But these are little things. This place is a gem, with great views, great rooms, nice people, and great prices. My crew and I were delighted. If you need a long-term stay, I'm sure you will be too!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiveMeEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stopped for one night only with a group of friends while on a road tour. Location is fine and easy to get to, and there are various eateries around it so you don't have to walk far to fill yourself up.
I booked a two bedroom room and shared with a friend and we both had a decent nights kip. Rooms were very clean and tidy and there was very little noise heard coming from the adjoining rooms which makes the place peaceful. It has a kitchenette type area and large fridge but we didn't use it.
Various night life places are within easy reach in it like Naterz Sports Grill, and we had no trouble getting taxis to and from the place.
There are doughnuts and tea/coffee served in the front office in the mornings.
All in all, it was an ideal place to stop and I would have quite happily stayed there more nights if touring schedule had not required us to move on.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloozntooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, In
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This was our first trip to Maryville and we were pleased with our room. The rooms were very clean. It was evident that the staff pay attention to details as even our pillowcases were turned in. We were there over New Year's Eve and expected noise to be an issue but it wasn't at all. We were able to take our dog and that was a plus too. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimJamestown_In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Exceptionally nice staff, VERY good value for the room, very clean and quiet. We were on the first floor near the office and there was absolutely no noise - traffic, doors, TVs or otherwise - all night long. I also liked that we could park right outside our door.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slackest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for allowing Luxbury Inn & Suites to serve you. Also, thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor about your lodging experience. Our goal is to always meet our guests expectations. We welcome the next opportunity to serve you too!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing