We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of two choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverine, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of two choices”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Passing through on our way north, best rated(per travel advisor) for Maryville,TN.
Older furniture, tv, in small living room, kitchen, bathroom clean but not alot of hot water. Queen bed very comfy, clean in another room w/small tv.
Overall clean room, breakfast at office pretty sparse, one dry cereal, bananas, Crispy creme donuts, coffee.
Did use AARP discount 10% savings.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kruhlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
It was Luxbury Inn & Suites pleasure to serve you during your route North. We hope that you will soon return to our lovely area of the country and allow Luxbury to serve you again. We see a lot of folks from the North and many come, play and stay in our town. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    34
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
32
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Office staff is very welcoming. Newer/ Updated and nice place. Even has a kitchen area. Very roomy and clean. More like a studio apartment. Beautiful College town jam packed with lots to do including visiting the Smokey Mountains...Simply Gorgeous! Safe area with several restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance. It was like my home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladywarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
We at Luxbury Inn & Suites welcome the next opportunity when we can be your home away from home again. The beautiful fall foliage time is coming soon and this fall should be spectacular in color with all the rain we have had this year. Come see us again soon please and thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Had an excellent experience. The staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were very clean and in order. The only thing I could say needs updating are the televisions; Flat screen TV's would be nice :) The location is most excellent; not too far off I-75 exit 81 on hwy 321 ( approx 25 minutes). Maryville TN is a beautiful place to visit. Nicely located to attractions like Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, Pigeon Forge, Dollly World, etc. The hotel is really close to shopping, malls and great places to eat. Also not far from Knoxville Airport (TYS).....That's where I flew into. Great / Easy airport to fly in and out of with little to no waiting. Will definitely stay here again! I have family in this area and attended a wedding this past weekend, so my family and I had 3 rooms here and we were all satisfied. Hope this evaluation helped! David S - W. Melbourne, Florida

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a AAA or AARP discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSEGONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Please come see all of us at Luxbury Inn & Suites again real soon! We look forward to serving you and your family again real soon! Thank you for sharing your lodging experience on trip advisor too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This place is a great value, no hassle, clean and cheap! It's a little basic but there's plenty of room in the suites and u have everything u need. The location is also really convenient next to maryville mall

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alazostefanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for sharing on trip advisor about your stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites, during your journey to Maryville, TN. We would like to welcome you to return soon and allow us to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Maryvillle, next to restaurants and shopping. It is close to Knoxville Airport, and a beautiful drive to Smoky Mountain attractions. It is very clean, has comfortable, updated bedding. Kitchens with full sized stoves and refrigerators with ice makers.

Room Tip: Room #114 had sleeping in two sepparate rooms for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennweezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for allowing Luxbury Inn & Suites to be your home away from home during your visit to Maryville. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My son and I stayed at the Luxbury for a week in October. The room size was nice, the bedding was stained and old and the couch was something I wouldn't have wanted my dog to sit on (if I had a gog that is). We requested a smoking room as we are both smokers, but OMG what a smell that room had! The rooms have a full size four burner stove and a fridge but I didn't use the stove and only kept soda in the fridge, so I paid for something I really didn't need. We went to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for a few days and the rooms on the strip in Piegon Forge were half the cost and that included a hot breakfast too! (We got two rooms for 2 bucks less than what the one room at Luxbury cost) I will say the staff was friendly and accomodating and I did leave a tip for the housekeepers. Just know it is an older place that needs some work and some much needed linen and bedding/furniture updating, and is a bit over priced.
Looking back I should have found something else in the area but I just didn't have time as my schedule was so tight and it was so near where I needed to be.

Room Tip: There are windows that open so the upstairs units would be a better fit if you wanted to let some ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. We care about our guests opinion and always appreciate an opportunity to make our property better.

I noticed that you stayed with us several days in October, in and out for several stays, and stayed in the same suite. My suggestion would be to consider a non-smoking suite and let us share with you an experience in a smoke free room. The smoking suites do hold the odor and it's really difficult to get all of the scent out, even though our housekeepers try their best.

We only have three suites that are smoking on property and the balance are non-smoking suites. We keep all of the smoking suites seperated at one end of the hotel. We recieved an "A" from AAA in housekeeping when they inspected and many more reviews on cleanliness and it's our goal to not drop below this level of clean.

I will be calling you to discuss your next trip to Maryville and how we can make sure your stay is the best ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, VA
Level Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

It's your standard, suites hotel. Nice to have the full kitchen if you are staying longer than one night although there is plenty of fast food places around.
We choice this place because it had laundry facilities which we needed during the 3rd week of our trip.
Room was fine, breakfast was donuts, etc which you have to take back to the room since there isn't any seating.
It was surprisingly adequate for a suites hotel for $65/night.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Please allow us to be your home away from home the next time you can run away again! I remember how beautiful it was in April with all the budding and blooming. Our mild seasons are great all year. Fall will be especially beautiful this year due to the amount of rain we have had this year. Please come see the pretty fall colors and let us be your hub to enjoy the Smoky Mountains and surrounding areas again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing