We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Reviewed 7 March 2013

What an immaculate room! I've stayed at everything from low, low end motels (just ask my wife)
to some very nice properties. This room was as good as it gets when it comes to cleanliness. Kudos to the cleaning staff.

On a more serious note, you should know that all of the rooms have exterior doors - not a problem for me but for some people that could be a deal breaker.

The continental breakfast is slim. Don't expect much there - mostly pastries and fruit, nothing hot.

I had a one bedroom room with living/cooking area - perfect for my purposes. TV's could use updating otherwise no complaints. Space was good and there was no external noise. Keep in mind it was a slow weekend so I'm not sure my stay is a good measure of sound levels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Randy_Gardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

AAA agrees with you! We got a big A in our housekeeping review. Please come see us again first opportunity.

We are working on getting the task of updating all of our televisions to flat screen... "to the top of our to-do list." We too want this for our guests!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, which was very clean and comfortable. The only item which wasn't clean was the small plate containing soap in the bathroom; it still had the dry remains of a previous occupant's wet soap. That made me look at everything else very closely, but everything else was fine. The rooms aren't huge but they aren't cramped; it's a comfortable space and it was nice to have the refrigerator, sink and utensils, and a aseparate bedroom from the sitting area/kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is minimal - Cheerios, bananas, Krispy Kreme donuts, muffins, milk and coffee. If you want more, there is a McDonald's just across the parking lot, and several other restaurants in very close driving distance. The front desk staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hammonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with Luxbury Inn & Suites and for doing a review. Glad to hear that you found our properties cleanliness to your expectations. We now have a new restaurant in our neighborhood called Cook Out. Come see us again real soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We recently visited the Maryville area for a friend's wedding, and found our stay at Luxbury Inn to be quite comfortable. Upon entering the suite, we found it impeccably clean. I was pleasantly shocked at the high level of cleanliness because most hotel rooms don't measure up to that standard. The room furnishings were relatively updated, although the TVs are old but in perfectly good working condition. The full-size refrigerator was great! Bathroom was quite roomy too, and so clean! This hotel is in a very busy area but the room was surprisingly quiet, even with people partying in a room below us. The central location of the hotel makes it super-convenient for whatever you want to do in the area. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

So good to receive your reply on Trip Advisor, thank you for sharing. We will be upgrading to flat screen televisions, however have not yet done this. We did just this year add all new pull out sofas, so getting closer to the televisions. By the way we now have a Cook Out Restaurant in our neighborhood. Hope you get to come see us again real soon!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We found the rooms comfortable, roomy and clean and the staff friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area. We were in the area for a wedding so had several friends & family staying there. I think all were happy with the rooms & service. Breakfast is very minimal but it is great to have the kitchen in each room.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for choosing Luxbury Inn & Suites for your wedding guests. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are privileged to be the host hotel to many weddings. Families love our spacious suites with a full kitchens. Please come see us again when you return to Maryville, TN. We welcome the next opportunity to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice while visiting my brother and his family, and both times were excellent. Rooms were very clean, and the beds were absolutely comfortable! The closet space was ample, and the bathroom was very nice. Each room has its own heating and a/c unit. The area was quiet despite a very busy McDonald's right next to the Hotel. The staff was very nice and cooperative. The continental breakfast was a little less than desirable, but there was a Shoney's just up the road. I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting Maryville TN.

Room Tip: The rooms with the separate bedroom are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for posting a review for Luxbury Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next visit to see your family and to again be your home away from home. It's almost fall in Tennessee and the colors should be great this season with all the rain we have had. Hope you get to come back during this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Passing through on our way north, best rated(per travel advisor) for Maryville,TN.
Older furniture, tv, in small living room, kitchen, bathroom clean but not alot of hot water. Queen bed very comfy, clean in another room w/small tv.
Overall clean room, breakfast at office pretty sparse, one dry cereal, bananas, Crispy creme donuts, coffee.
Did use AARP discount 10% savings.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kruhlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

It was Luxbury Inn & Suites pleasure to serve you during your route North. We hope that you will soon return to our lovely area of the country and allow Luxbury to serve you again. We see a lot of folks from the North and many come, play and stay in our town. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Office staff is very welcoming. Newer/ Updated and nice place. Even has a kitchen area. Very roomy and clean. More like a studio apartment. Beautiful College town jam packed with lots to do including visiting the Smokey Mountains...Simply Gorgeous! Safe area with several restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance. It was like my home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladywarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Director of Sales at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

We at Luxbury Inn & Suites welcome the next opportunity when we can be your home away from home again. The beautiful fall foliage time is coming soon and this fall should be spectacular in color with all the rain we have had this year. Come see us again soon please and thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing