We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxbury Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We arrived here on Friday night before my son'e wedding, first of all the booking had gotten all messed up; but the gentlemen at the counter was very nice and mad everything right, we had a room for two nights on the weekend of a Tennessee home game. The room was very clean, the cleaning ladies offered us fresh linens on Saturday morning. The coffeemaker was way too small and if you are looking for their continental breakfast forget it. In fact that is the reason why I can't give it a 5. Other than that though I would stay here again, the place was roomy, a lot like a small apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1959sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites. We added flat screen televisions in all of our suites since your visit earlier this month. There is a flat screen television in the living room and in each bedroom too! So next visit you will have this added bonus! Come back and see use again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    34
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
30
32
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had reservation problems. We were going down to ride the tail of the dragon. The Luxbury is pretty close to the beginning of the trail and located in Maryville, TN. I had called the hotel for help and Nick was very nice and helped me until I was satisfied with the our reservations. When we arrived we were treated with respect and welcomed. The staff was very helpful during our stay. The room was clean and not too small with a kitchenette and for the price it was a pretty good value, even though the continental breakfast was sadly lacking.

Room Tip: We had 111, first floor and we could park our bikes right outside the door, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank twilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to do a review on our venue in Maryville,TN, YES we are near the entrance of The Dragon. So glad to hear Nick was helpful with your reservations. All of our motorcyclist guests love being able to park their bikes near their spacious suites entrance too!

Please come see us again really soon and should you ever bring a group of motorcyclist feel free to call our sale team member and set up a group block. You can reach Carol at (865) 643-3443.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel was mediocre. Got a room here for hog rally door wouldn't lock to room moved us to handicap room.found out afterwards we overpaid by $45 saw in brochure for rally they were $75. Area of location is congested with heavy traffic but room was clean and comfortable. Rally also was a dissatisfying experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for staying at Luxbury Inn & Suites, only minutes from Smoky Mountain Harley - Davidson (SMH-D). We offer our guests coming from SMH-D a Sunday-Thursday rate of $75.00. This is for our one bedroom suite and based on availability, however we don't offer this same rate on Friday or Saturday.

We are still getting acquainted with our new electronic locks that were recently installed for our guests safety. Sorry to hear about the weekend being disappointing. I know it rained a lot on Saturday too. Come see us again on a Sunday-Thursday sometime for that special SMH-D rate and thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room looked clean, but it gave me scabies. The manager assured me that they change the bed clothes between guests, but I don't believe that is the case. I started getting bites about an hour and half after getting in bed. The next morning I was covered in welts. At this point I was hoping and praying it was bedbugs or fleas, but unfortunately it was scabies mites that had burrowed in to my skin. They came preloaded with staff infection which caused sever cellulitis covering my arms almost completely. I'm totally horrified.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
I am so sorry you are having repeated medical issues! (I read several other of your reviews with the same complaint.) I remember speaking with you during your visit and,since we have never had this type of complaint before, reached out to our pest control company and a well-respected local physician. Both professionals assured me that it is impossible to catch scabies from a hotel room. The fact is that scabies is spread only through direct skin-to-skin contact and, after infestation, symptoms do not appear until 14-17 days. Fortunately, based upon the facts, it is impossible for you to have been infested by our hotel or any other hotels Since you have had recurring problems, I urge you to link to the article with these facts: http://www.medicinenet.com/scabies/article.htm Hopefully, this information will be of help. We do appreciate your business and are sorry you are having health problems. Best wishes for a speedy recovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I can't believe there are reviews recommending this place. It's dirty, loud with street noise, out-dated furnishings fixtures, TV's from the 80's, It's just plain creepy & would never return. Breakfast was old cheerios and decaying fruit. This place is seriously gross.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Our hotel will be replacing the older televisions with flat screen 40 inch in the next few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We got a suite very homey kitchenette supplies ect very clean and spacious. Would reccomend to a friend. Many restaurants within walking distance. Stayed after a surgery and place was clean quiet and the staff helped me any way they could almost like family very professional.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Hope you are doing well since your surgery! Please come see us again when you can check out this beautiful part of the country. So glad to hear we met your lodging expectations. That is always our goal!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

What an immaculate room! I've stayed at everything from low, low end motels (just ask my wife)
to some very nice properties. This room was as good as it gets when it comes to cleanliness. Kudos to the cleaning staff.

On a more serious note, you should know that all of the rooms have exterior doors - not a problem for me but for some people that could be a deal breaker.

The continental breakfast is slim. Don't expect much there - mostly pastries and fruit, nothing hot.

I had a one bedroom room with living/cooking area - perfect for my purposes. TV's could use updating otherwise no complaints. Space was good and there was no external noise. Keep in mind it was a slow weekend so I'm not sure my stay is a good measure of sound levels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy_Gardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
AAA agrees with you! We got a big A in our housekeeping review. Please come see us again first opportunity.

We are working on getting the task of updating all of our televisions to flat screen... "to the top of our to-do list." We too want this for our guests!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
3.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Drive, Maryville, TN 37801
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing