We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Front Desk help!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Gregory, MI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Front Desk help!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stopped in Maryville on my way down to Florida, so I could finally drive "The Lion's Tail" mountain road into North Carolina, and the Luxbury looked to be on my route. I talked to Mehul at the front desk when I made my reservation that same afternoon. Luckily for me, Mehul was also working the desk the next morning before I left. I had been very tired the night before when I got in, and my sense of direction had become confused. (It had been a tough drive through the mountains of Kentucky and Tennessee the night before in hard rain.) I asked Mehul about how to get back on Hwy 129 to get to the Dragon's Tail and he suggested my taking the Foothills Parkway instead. It was the best advise I got from any desk person on my entire trip! In fact, I liked his route better than the "Tail" itself. I drive a modified 2013 Taurus and I could really fly on the Parkway! No police was also a bonus... The Tail is heavily patrolled.
My room was immaculate. Comments on Trip Adviser mentioning a lack of cleanliness must have come from their competition.
In short, I would absolutely stay here again. You will not read any other hotel reviews on this trip from me, simply because the desk people were not helpful at all. (putting it mildly)
ps The next day it snowed 2-3 inches, so I was very lucky on timing.

Bill Kendall

Room Tip: second floor has a little less noise, but my bedroom was towards the back, anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Bill, we are so glad that you found us! Our part of the country offers so many great scenic highways....lots of choices. We appreciate you taking time to post on tripadvisor to let us and others know about your lodging experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Please allow us to serve you on your return trip from Florida when you head back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    34
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
32
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For what we paid for the room it was very good. Full kitchen enough space for a family of 5 with seperate room for the kids. A little dirty but not too bad, have stayed in worse and better! The staff was super friendly!

Room Tip: Farther from Pigeon Forge than we expected, said 24 miles but took nearly an hour to get to and from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashcrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites during January. Glad to read that you enjoyed our full kitchen and our friendly staff. Please come back when the area wakes up with the Spring budding to see just how lovely our area is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We arrived here on Friday night before my son'e wedding, first of all the booking had gotten all messed up; but the gentlemen at the counter was very nice and mad everything right, we had a room for two nights on the weekend of a Tennessee home game. The room was very clean, the cleaning ladies offered us fresh linens on Saturday morning. The coffeemaker was way too small and if you are looking for their continental breakfast forget it. In fact that is the reason why I can't give it a 5. Other than that though I would stay here again, the place was roomy, a lot like a small apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1959sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites. We added flat screen televisions in all of our suites since your visit earlier this month. There is a flat screen television in the living room and in each bedroom too! So next visit you will have this added bonus! Come back and see use again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had reservation problems. We were going down to ride the tail of the dragon. The Luxbury is pretty close to the beginning of the trail and located in Maryville, TN. I had called the hotel for help and Nick was very nice and helped me until I was satisfied with the our reservations. When we arrived we were treated with respect and welcomed. The staff was very helpful during our stay. The room was clean and not too small with a kitchenette and for the price it was a pretty good value, even though the continental breakfast was sadly lacking.

Room Tip: We had 111, first floor and we could park our bikes right outside the door, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank twilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to do a review on our venue in Maryville,TN, YES we are near the entrance of The Dragon. So glad to hear Nick was helpful with your reservations. All of our motorcyclist guests love being able to park their bikes near their spacious suites entrance too!

Please come see us again really soon and should you ever bring a group of motorcyclist feel free to call our sale team member and set up a group block. You can reach Carol at (865) 643-3443.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel was mediocre. Got a room here for hog rally door wouldn't lock to room moved us to handicap room.found out afterwards we overpaid by $45 saw in brochure for rally they were $75. Area of location is congested with heavy traffic but room was clean and comfortable. Rally also was a dissatisfying experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for staying at Luxbury Inn & Suites, only minutes from Smoky Mountain Harley - Davidson (SMH-D). We offer our guests coming from SMH-D a Sunday-Thursday rate of $75.00. This is for our one bedroom suite and based on availability, however we don't offer this same rate on Friday or Saturday.

We are still getting acquainted with our new electronic locks that were recently installed for our guests safety. Sorry to hear about the weekend being disappointing. I know it rained a lot on Saturday too. Come see us again on a Sunday-Thursday sometime for that special SMH-D rate and thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room looked clean, but it gave me scabies. The manager assured me that they change the bed clothes between guests, but I don't believe that is the case. I started getting bites about an hour and half after getting in bed. The next morning I was covered in welts. At this point I was hoping and praying it was bedbugs or fleas, but unfortunately it was scabies mites that had burrowed in to my skin. They came preloaded with staff infection which caused sever cellulitis covering my arms almost completely. I'm totally horrified.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
I am so sorry you are having repeated medical issues! (I read several other of your reviews with the same complaint.) I remember speaking with you during your visit and,since we have never had this type of complaint before, reached out to our pest control company and a well-respected local physician. Both professionals assured me that it is impossible to catch scabies from a hotel room. The fact is that scabies is spread only through direct skin-to-skin contact and, after infestation, symptoms do not appear until 14-17 days. Fortunately, based upon the facts, it is impossible for you to have been infested by our hotel or any other hotels Since you have had recurring problems, I urge you to link to the article with these facts: http://www.medicinenet.com/scabies/article.htm Hopefully, this information will be of help. We do appreciate your business and are sorry you are having health problems. Best wishes for a speedy recovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I can't believe there are reviews recommending this place. It's dirty, loud with street noise, out-dated furnishings fixtures, TV's from the 80's, It's just plain creepy & would never return. Breakfast was old cheerios and decaying fruit. This place is seriously gross.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Our hotel will be replacing the older televisions with flat screen 40 inch in the next few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing