We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Woodworth, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My son and I were on a motorcycle trip, and he found this hotel on his iPhone because we didn't have reservations for the night. This turned out to be the best hotel we stayed in on our entire trip. The hotel and rooms were clean. It was peaceful and quiet but, most of all, the staff were excellent. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. As a matter of fact, I needed a safety pin, and I asked the desk clerk if he happened to have one. He stopped what he was doing, went and found his wife and got a safety pin from her for me. Can't thank him enough. This type of service you don't see in big, fancy hotels. It was only supposed to be a one-night stay, but because of the service and close proximity to the Dragon's Tail and Skyway and other places we wanted to ride, we decided to stay three days. There are numerous restaurants in the area and the mall right down the road. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff; they make you feel at home. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
It was our pleasure to serve you and your son Thomas. We are pleased to hear your visit was great and just what we hope for each and everyone of our guests! It's always wonderful to hear from our guests and to learn more about their experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Thank you for sharing!

Thomas, please come again soon with your family and allow us to again be your home away from home. Be sure and look at our facebook page that shows a snapshot of area activities too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    34
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
32
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked a room at this hotel after finding it through a simple Internet search. My son and I needed a place to stay on our way back to Nashville. After spending the day in the Smokies and hanging around in Gatlinburg, we didn't arrive until 10 p.m. The customer service, particularly from the night manager, was superb. I would not take the time to write a review if I did not feel it was merited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We so appreciate you taking the time to reply on TripAdvisor about your experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. It's makes us feel good when we know we are pleasing our guests.

Maryville has a lot of fun places to see and things to do so...please come again and stay a little longer. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Clean room with kitchen. Also pleasant staff. Pets can stay but for an additional charge. Clean laundry room with machine to buy detergent. Felt safe. Nice simply morning snack of prepackaged muffins, bananas, cereal and hot coffee available in office.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Osanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Our team at Luxbury Inn & Suites enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you have an excuse to come for a visit again real soon. It would be our pleasure to be your home away from home when you do come again to Maryville, TN. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious, near tail of the dragon bike attraction. On the edge of the city. Surrounded by Fast food. Bike friendly (towels for cleaning , limited covered parking) . Priced fair for kitchenette. friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Mike, you are so right! Luxbury Inn & Suites is close to many motorcycle trails, shopping, restaurants and fun things to do. Bring your friends back and show off this part of the country. Let me know when your coming and I'll assist you in getting a block of rooms for everyone! We will make sure we have lots of cleaning towels to clean everyone's motorcycles too!

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and we are so glad we pleased you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed for two days waiting for vehicle repairs. The room was clean and staff friendly. Awesome wifi, even in the evening I was getting about 15M download speed. I was only a few rooms from the office so that might have helped. There was no info in the room as to nearby anything and no info on the tv channels, so had to hunt and find. No bathtub stopper so made one out of a plastic bag. It was fully stocked with range, microwave and refrig so you could stay comfortably there for a few days easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Yes, our WI-FI is strong and we are glad to hear you utilized it during your visit.....wish we had know about the stopper we would of quickly got that fixed for you so you didn't have to be creative...good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I'd stay once for 5 weeks between September and October of last year and returned on April of this year for one week. It's a great place to stay near everything. And the service from the manager and all the staff was excellent. My name is Oliver Sierra and I valid this Hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool so the rating is not valid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we were successful in meeting your lodging expectations! Our team were all pleased to hear this news...it's always our pleasure to serve and to please our visitors! Do come back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

It is what it is, a two story roadside suite hotel. That said, it's clean, it's got a great location relative to Maryville College, McGee-Tyson Airport, and the highway leading to Townsend and the Smokies.

They accept pets AND have a very convenient location to walk your dog on grass. Further, when I asked, they knocked down the pet deposit from $50 to $25.

I would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good to hear from you. It was our pleasure to serve you during time in Maryville. Glad to hear our location and venue met your lodging expectations! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
140 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing