We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay w/quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay w/quality service”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We arrived on motorcycles just as the storm was coming in and they had a covered awning specifically for motorcycles. They have rags outside the office for wiping off the bikes. Easy check in. We stayed in 107. Our bedroom was at the rear of our unit and it was nice and quiet. Beds were so comfortable. Everything worked. Restaurants close by. Mall right down the road. Movie theater. Buddy's BBQ!! Harley Davidson dealer right down the road. Staff was very helpful w/directions and requests. Great riding roads close by. Will recommend to friends!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyrider57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    34
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
32
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2010

really worth a detour. If you ever need a place to stay in this area, we can really advise you this motel.
Quiet, even a silent ac, which we did not experience upto and since this stay.
a fully equipped kitchen, very much room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2010

when i wrote the review "Cleanliness is the key to success" i was really disappointed about our stay at Luxbury Inn! since the review i received a phone call from a lady at the hotel! she was very apologetic about our experience at Luxbury Inn and i really appreciate her concerns. i would recommend this hotel to anyone now because i understand that bad situations arise all of the time without anyone knowing that it has happened! so i would like to say that this hotel is great and the owners really do care if a problem occurs.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aburkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We chose the Luxbury Inn because it was close to downtown Maryville and were very pleased. It’s a great value for the money. The one bedroom suite we were given had a full kitchen with coffee maker, toaster, plates, glasses, pots/pans, and an assortment of kitchen utensils. There is a McDonalds within walking distance in addition to several restaurants, Target, Kroeger, and Starbucks within a 1 mile of the Inn. The Inn was quite. Check in and checkout was quick and easy. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and everything was in good working order.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorish_Idol89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed here just one night on our way to Fontana Dam. There were very few other suites occupied, so our stay was very quiet. Our suite was spacious, clean, modern & very nice. We were booked for 5 nights & needed to check out after the first night because of an emergency, and the staff was very understanding. The location couldn't be better, as far as having everything you need close by. Tons of restaurants, a Target & Wal Mart just down the street. Will stay here again, if ever in the area!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otterpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, MS
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2010

My son was married Thanksgiving Weekend & we had several rooms with family & friends. Wow what a gem - Carol Golden helped us to secure the rooms & even made suggestions for the Rehearsal & places to eat during our time. She was also on call to help with anything we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel not only for the cleanliness - but the staff was friendly & ready to help with whatever we needed. It made our wedding go so smoothly & one we will never forget.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdees4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We reserved 9 rooms for my daughters wedding. The rooms were excellent -- spacious, clean. The people there couldn't have been nicer. Recommend it to anyone. Guests were all impressed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
140 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing