We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best donuts around”

Richy Kreme DO Nuts
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Seymour, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Still the best donuts around”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have been eating these donuts since a child, and they still taste the same. Great taste whether donuts, donut holes, or others. Quite expensive now, but still better than the national chains by far.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellejoycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Donuts in the World!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have been eating these donuts since I was little. They are the best even better than DD.... And they peanut butter is home made!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimsdoordecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best donuts you'll find”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Step back in time when you enter the doors of this old fashioned donut shop. How long are they open? Until they run out of donuts. Seriously. Every day they make the best donuts and close their doors when they're gone. So get there early. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I have only had better donuts once ever!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place is verry tiny and nothing special to see. There were a pair of senior lady's working the counter who not only gave great service but great directions. I felt like I was talking to my grandma again. I highly recomend all five different donuts we tried.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best donuts in the world!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

If you are traveling through our area, you must stop in and try these donuts. This is a family owned shop that has been in business for as long as I can remember. The donuts are made fresh daily and are best while still warm (early morning). My favorites are the Boston cream filled and lemon filled. My son, who is now 25, would frequently talk me into stopping on the way to school in the morning when he was young. He always wanted a bag of "baby donuts" (a dozen donut holes).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richy Kreme DO Nuts also viewed

 

Been to Richy Kreme DO Nuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing