We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biggar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braefield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Biggar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A perfect stop, just over the border, on our way to the north of Scotland. From Caroline's warm welcome to the delicious breakfast, via a comfortable bed in a splendid room with a good bathroom...................what more could you want from a perfect B&B?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCH137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Braefield Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stopped at braefield b&b as part of our john o groats to lands end charity bike ride and have to say by far the best place we stopped.
Caroline and her husband was extremely welcoming and stopped up past a reasonable time to make us some dinner as we got a bit lost and turned up quite late and then got up early to make us a full English ready for another long day of cycling.
The rooms bathrooms and just in general the whole house was stunning and well worth the money I would recommend stopping here to anyone and everyone

thank you for being part of our fantastic experience and hopefully see you again one day!!!

many thanks

Damon, Dave, mike, Kerry, and stefan

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damonhibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We initially discovered 'Braefield Bed & Breakfast' whilst researching accommodation for a friend's wedding at nearby Cornhill House.

The owners were incredibly helpful with great communications during the booking inquiry process; assisting with information about the establishment, recommending local services and providing clear and detailed directions.

Upon arrival they couldn't have been nicer, and we instantly felt welcome. The property was ideal; the house itself was lovely, our room spacious, homely and offering all provisions required, our bathroom was most impressive, and breakfast was absolutely delightful. Could not fault a thing!

All in all we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience; extremely satisfied and very happy we made the right decision by staying at Braefield. Great value for money and most convenient for traveling to Cornhill House, which was a mere 5mins away via taxi. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thierry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggar
1.8 mi away
Tinto Hotel
Tinto Hotel
#4 of 4 in Biggar
259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Biggar
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cornhill Castle Hotel
Cornhill Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coulter
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kirkstyle Hotel
The Kirkstyle Hotel
#1 of 4 in Biggar
64 reviews
6.8 mi away
Robertson Arms Hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnwath
185 reviews
9.4 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braefield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braefield Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cormiston Road, Biggar ML12 6NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Biggar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Biggar
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of the Upper Clyde Valley. A real home from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braefield Bed & Breakfast Biggar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing