We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and a lovely hostess”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biggar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braefield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Biggar B&B and Inns
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely room and a lovely hostess”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed here for one night with my son as a stopover before we travelled onwards the following morning to Edinburgh university. Caroline was very welcoming when we arrived. We had the room on the ground floor which consisted of a small hall, a big room with twin beds and a separate bathroom. Loved my bubble bath in the roll top bath before I went to bed. It is a very quiet location and we both slept very soundly in very comfortable beds. A wonderful breakfast in the morning which kept me going for the rest of the day ... you won't go hungry!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottsontour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
22
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne,
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. Caroline made us feel right at home and the room was very comfortable. We would happily stay again. Twin room only.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere in family home. Delicious dinner cooked by my hostess using home-grown produce - altogether a wonderful start to my holiday and I didn't want to leave after only one night. Glorious countryside to explore in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome from Caroline and family.. Beautiful location. .this is my 2nd stay and will book here again and again. my twin room was lovely. Beautiful view, nice ensuite with large Bath and separate shower. Excellentt value for Money too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a fabulous place. The location is awsome, with amazing views and countryside. The accomadation brilliant - the bath in the ensuite is fantastic! The hospitality wonderful and the food great. Loved the farm fresh eggs. Everything was excellent.

Having traveld from Toronto for a friends birthday, this was the perfect place to start my holiday in Scotland. I will definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

When an unscheduled visit to our granddaughter in Edinburgh arose and we found our previous B&B stops in the area were either fully booked or no longer trading, we discovered this absolutely delightful replacement. I cannot really better JCH137's comments - warm welcome, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, splendid room, good (nay, excellent) bathroom...

Room Tip: Not relevant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at Braefield. Caroline and her family were really friendly, flexible and accommodating. The rooms were beautiful - very comfortable and airy and the setting is idyllic, with rolling Borders countryside to explore.I would highly recommend this as a place to stop and relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggar
1.8 mi away
Tinto Hotel
Tinto Hotel
#3 of 4 in Biggar
256 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#4 of 4 in Biggar
182 reviews
6.8 mi away
Robertson Arms Hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnwath
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cornhill Castle Hotel
Cornhill Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coulter
334 reviews
9.4 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Kirkstyle Hotel
The Kirkstyle Hotel
#1 of 4 in Biggar
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braefield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braefield Bed & Breakfast

Property: Braefield Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cormiston Road, Biggar ML12 6NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Biggar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Biggar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the heart of the Upper Clyde Valley. A real home from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braefield Bed & Breakfast Biggar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing