We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Place to Plan your Picnic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biggar Flavour

Biggar Flavour
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Biggar
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: Scottish, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Biggar Flavour is a bakery providing hot and cold takeaway food, alongside award winning baking such as cakes, breads, scones. They also have a range of fresh, single portion ready meals.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place to Plan your Picnic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a delightful picnic on the banks of St Mary's Loch with a cool-box filled with goodies from Biggar Flavour. We had a selection of freshly-made sandwiches on white, brown and whole meal bread (all baked on the premises, as was the chutney topping). This was followed by a wide range of cakes and tray-bakes (also all made on the premises). My favourite had to be the award-winning double biscuit. Dee-licious!!!
If you are anywhere near Biggar whilst on your travels, get yourself into Biggar Flavour. You won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank photowalkscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B, Manager at Biggar Flavour, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We were delighted to get the opportunity to make your picnic and are glad you were enjoyed what was included. Our award winning empire biscuits are a favourite with many people. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lucky find...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The staff at this bakery are lovely, really genuine and friendly. The soup and toasties and the amazing selection of slices were delicious and we just had to get extras 'for the road'...a highly recommended place to stop on the road to or from Edinburgh...we would be back but it's a bit far from Australia!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value and Flavour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I have been around this area for many years and recently discovered by pure chance this gem of a shop. It traded as a bakers and to be honest I never bothered,but to my delight I discovered they had expanded. Traditional and popular dishes made fresh on a daily basis. I have found their dishes to be great value for money and full of flavour, I have also requested a lower fat version to which they willingly obliged. Nothing is any trouble. The staff are always welcoming and friendly . Apart from the great choice of take away dishes, they sell a rather large variety of exceedingly yummy cakes and tray bakes. The smell of fresh bread wafts as you go in. If I thought I could get away with it, I would never cook a meal again. They have taken fresh ingredients, prepared and packaged them in good portion sizes, and are appealing to the eye. I have replaced all ready meals in my freezer with Biggar Flavour dishes. I would highly recommend a visit . Oh!! The key lime pie is to die for .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnybandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best baker in the land!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This place is more than just a gem, it sets the bar for all other bakers. Had a brilliant Scotch pie and sausage roll, followed by a tasy custard cream biscuit - scrumptious! This place is worth the drive even on a wind-swept, rainy day. The first of MANY visits I hope.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YanMei001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“A 'must visit'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Biggar Flavour is a ‘must visit’ for fans of classy baking, most notably the terrific variety of tray bakes. The soda & oven scones are excellent, cheese in particular. Pop next door to The Orchard for some Biggar Blue cheese & award-winning Seville orange marmalade.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biggar Flavour also viewed

Biggar, South Lanarkshire
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
 
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Biggar Flavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing