We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Haverstock”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haverstock

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_krazykm1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Haverstock”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Myself and 5 friends booked Haverstock for a weekend. The property was outstanding and well appointed. The house had everything we could need and more. The kitchen was one of the most well equipped i have seen with loads of extra gadgets. The house was warm and comfortable at all times and the sonos sound system was a great extra. Would definately consider booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Haverstock and loved the kitchen it definitely is the heart of this home, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiglio520
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a fabulous spot !”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fabulous stay in Haverstock for my mother's 90th birthday celebrations. The house had everything you could wish for to accommodate young and old. The kitchen was the most well equipped I've ever come across in a rental property. I wish I could have taken the Aga home ! The children particularly liked the bar football and the children's table and chairs in the family room - a great success all round !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a great Birthday trip, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeirMarsh
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay at Haverstock was perfect! From the original booking to check-out day - we could not have asked for better service. The staff at Stirling Self Catering were great! We were a party of 6 and were all very impressed with the sheer size of the property and how well looked after it is. We wish we could have stayed longer - Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! A lot of our guests comment on the sheer size of the property and they were not expecting this! Definitely lots of room for large groups!
Glad you also found the service of SSC to be to your standard- we do aim to please!

I hope to welcome you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful big house to celebrate a birthday”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a lovely stay at Haverstock to celebrate my husband's birthday. The house is huge and grand and had all the room we could have needed for 9 of us to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Haverstock truly is the ideal location for a large family gathering and pleased your birthday celebrations went well, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S
1 review
“Wonderful house for a family celebration”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A beautiful extended Victorian building with 4 bedrooms and a pull-out sofa for the kids. We used the house for a family get together for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. There were 8 adults and two children (aged 8 & 10) and at no time did we feel we were tripping over each other.
The bedrooms are large and the beds very comfortable.
Two shower rooms and plenty of hot water ensured there were no queues in the morning.
The Haverstock is located a couple of hundred yards from the center of Bridge of Allan, with boutique shops, nice restaurants and a micro brewery. Less than 10 minutes drive away there are the Wallace monument and the center of Stirling, with larger shops, and for tourists the old Victorian jail and the castle.
Overall it was a fantastic long weekend in a beautiful house in a wonderful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
It sounds like you had a really lovely get together at Haverstock celebrating as a family! This property lends itself perfectly to larger groups as there our lots of public rooms and space for everyone to spread out! Our future guests always appreciate tips for places to visit, so thanks for taking the time to leave those. Maybe we can welcome you back again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean well kept property with stunning kitchen, large rooms, loads of communal space.

Provision of toilet paper washing up liquid, 1l of milk and hand soap was a pleasant surprise.

Facilities are excellent - high spec kitchen with Sonos sound system, underfloor heating and nest thermostats. Aga and induction hob + large fridge freezer with ice machine.

Bridge of Allan is an upmarket town with ample shops and restaurants within walking distance. The house is on a quiet wide residential street with a few off street parking places and loads of safe on street parking.

Communication from hosts was very good. Key safe so no fuss to pick up. Fairly hefty deposit but refunded within 3 days of leaving.

Overall thought it was great and happy to recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks for leaving us such a great review! It sounds as though you had a great stay at Haverstock. It really is a wonderful property and as you said, Bridge of Allan is a lovely little town, with everything you would need within easy walking distance. Maybe we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainath N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Haverstock is a MUST place to stay if you are visiting Scotland. Excellent property and very well maintained. Service was also great and the staff when contacted were very friendly. Highly recommended place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks for much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are delight when our guests have a great stay and experience - that is our aim! Haverstock is a beautiful property and makes your stay one to remember! Maybe we can welcome you back again one day...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing