We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food/Service/Atmosphere/price”
Review of Jam Jar

Jam Jar
Cuisines: Scottish, British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a great lunch at the Jam Jar. Really nice atmosphere both inside and on the patio. The chicken sandwich was tasty and the onion rings were among the best I ever had. Thanks to Dion our server, who took very good care of us.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank KingsterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here for lunch. The environment is fresh, bright, and lively with the buzz of delightful conversation. I ordered the gluten-free bread for the chicken sandwich. Bread was delicious, lightly toasted and the chicken breast was tender and thinly sliced. Wine list had a variety of types, sizes and price ranges. My husband ordered the onion rings. If you like onion rings, you’ll be SO glad you got some here!!! Prices were very fair. Service was excellent, attentive and friendly. We’d come here again in a heart beat.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Penguinitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant Sunday lunch with the family just at the weekend there. Sunday roast are brilliant and we were lucky enough to get a table as it was super busy and we had not booked! Staff are so friendly and our waitress was kind enough to sort the kids out with colouring books and pencils. Can’t wait to return here soon and try out more of the lovely food! Thank you Jam Jar!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank SFerguson199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Buggy Walking Stirling- all 18 of us and our babies want to say how well you coped with our chaos last week. Particular shout out to our calm, professional waiter Lucy. Thankyou.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank susan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I arrived 40 minutes early, before my group, and was immediately seated and spoiled by staff. Food is amazing. Service responsive,friendly and professional. Prices are very reasonable for fabulous fare. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jam Jar also viewed

Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 

Been to Jam Jar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing