We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fintry, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stay56941...
Udine, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Scotland is wonderful, but being able to wander it with Campsie camper has made this experience even more extraordinary.
"Mediterranean" welcome and courtesy, even better ....Scottish, the perfect and complete camper van.
Well done! Bravi !
Antonello

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Apr 2020
Thank you Antonello and Ariela! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour of Scotland. Thanks for taking great care of Scottie. Fond memories to think of in these strange times. We hope you are both safe and healthy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmntrs
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great van, excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 31 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We just came back from a two week roadtrip with Jimmie and I cannot recommend Campsie Campers enough.

From the start, Siobhan was very friendly and welcoming. We were picked up from Stirling station and she gave us a lot of tips for our trip. Unfortunately we ran into some trouble on our first day as Jimmie got stuck in a muddy ditch and we were unable to get it out ourselves. Both Siobhan and Trevor were very helpful and professionally resolved the situation so we could carry on with our trip. Customer service is something that really sets this company apart.

Our van Jimmie was a modern converted VW transporter which proved to be pleasant to drive, comfortable to sleep in, and spacious enough to live and cook in for the two of us. We took him to Skye and the North Coast 500 and had a wonderful time.

Next time we rent a vehicle in the area, we will definitely book with Campsie Campers again. I would recommend these people to friends and family with no reservation whatsoever.

Thank you for the great time!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jul 2019
Dear Wim. Thank you foro the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure having you both take Jimmie for your adventures. It was just unfortunate that you met one of Scotlands my friendly ditches. All was well with the Camper and me were very happy to get you back on the road again. We would love to have you back in the future to continue your adventures. Siobhan and Trev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alida W
Gauteng, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time Campervanning - best choice ever.”
Reviewed 2 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Its been a life long dream of ours to see the Scottish Highlands. Whilst looking for an Airbnb I came across Campsie Campers. Best price and service by far. We were picked up at Stirling Station by Siobhan and she took us to get Jimmy. We loved the 4 days driving around from early in the morning to late at night through the Highlands. We stayed overnight in beautiful clean Caravan Parks - for free. We were quite sad to say goodbye to Jimmy - perfect size and everything we needed for our stay at our fingertips, We can highly recommend you give it a try!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Jul 2019
Thanks so muchAlida! Wonderful to hear you had such a good time on your tour. You and Dieter were an absolute pleasure and we’re so happy you enjoyed your travels in Jimmy. Thanks for taking such good care of him. We hope to see you again! All the best,
Campsie Campers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksmith38a
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great vans”
Reviewed 12 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Hired the hardtop van from Trevor and his team. The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic. Trevor went out his way to ensure everything went smoothly.

The van was in great condition and delivered when promised ready to go with everything that you could possibly need for your trip.

If you are looking to tour Scotland in style or just looking for a different holiday experience I would whole heartedly recommend Trevor and Campsie Campers.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jan 2019
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your trip. Thanks for taking excellent care of the campervan 'Jimmie' and taking him on his first tour of Europe. Look forward to seeing you again in the future! Trevor, Pauline & Siobhan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alenav696
Hildesheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect way to get around the Highlands”
Reviewed 20 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We (my daughter and I) absolutely loved the experience. The Camper van is modern, well equipped with everything you need, big enough for two, but as manageable as a normal car - which is great, on those narrow Highland roads. The people from Campsie Camper were wonderful, too. You feel that the company is run by a family, rather than by some corporation. Everything was so comfortable. For a reasonable fee, we were picked up at our lodgings in Edinburgh, and driven to Fintry, where we took over the van. While on the road, we called Trevor a few times, and when he wasn't on the phone right away, he quickly called back, always ready to answer our questions. After our trip, he drove us right into Glasgow, and even helped us with our luggage. I hope I get the chance to return!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Oct 2018
Thanks Sabine and Alena! It was a pleasure having you take care of Jimmie and we’re so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anyone000
Paris, France
1 review
“Wonderful camper van trip in Scotland”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderfull time in Scotland with Trevor's van Scottie. Well-equiped with really EVERYTHING you need to spend a very very nice week, comfortable, easy to drive, to park and to switch from day use to night use, we travelled from Edimburgh to Aberdeen and Fort Williams, Mallaig and Kilchoan. Our 2 kids (10 and 7 years old) loved living in (and out) the van. After the first night we were able to organize the spleeing time very quickly with their help. They spend most of the day outside which is really a great point coming from Paris. Trevor is really helpful explainig very clearly how to start with Scottie, we never had any problems of any kind.
On the top of that, Scotland is a very beautiful country and people are so nice...
I have already recommended your vans to some friends who are tempted by this kind of holiday after I told them how great it is. Do not hesitate anymore, join Fintry and let's go...

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. Being in the Campervan business is a pleasure when we deal with customers such as you. You all took great care of Scottie and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with him in Scotland. We would love to have you back if the future.
Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Hired the van for 7 days in August of this year at a very competitive price, just myself my partner Rory and our Irish Setter Murray! Trevor is very informative and such a lovely person, we would not hesitate to use Campsie Campers again in the future. Excellent!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Oct 2018
Thanks Rachael! Glad you all enjoyed your Campervan holiday. Ourselves and Lassie would love to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.