We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Peatzeria

Peatzeria
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Bowmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Description: Peatzeria is the first big city restaurant to reach the cute little Isle of Isla. A popular Italian restaurant new to the Isle of Islay. Serving quality, authentic Italian food, with great value for money and exceptional, friendly service.
Restaurant details
Description: Peatzeria is the first big city restaurant to reach the cute little Isle of Isla. A popular Italian restaurant new to the Isle of Islay. Serving quality, authentic Italian food, with great value for money and exceptional, friendly service.
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I recommend the spaghetti and meatballs, nice & spicy.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 789grantf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great little venue and the perfect size for the Island. Friendly staff, incredible pizza and a good relaxed atmosphere.

For these reasons it really is a great variation from burgers and chips or fish and chips for anyone visiting Islay and somewhere the locals will be delighted has opened.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

After spending three days in bowmore my friends and I opted to try here for a lunch meal, we were not disappointed the food was excellent and we all agreed this was the best meal we had on Islay. Great staff, food and settling, highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Rusko25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Went with our 2 wee kids and the staff were lovely and helpful. Place very well done up with a nice feel about it.
Food was great, suitable sized pizzas for the kids. And we had the Bradan Rost salmon and smoked mussels Pizza. Wow! It was superb, a true taste sensation.
The build your own option was very popular with our eldest.
Only thing which likely to be a personal thing but slightly stronger flavoured cheese on the less flavourful pizzas would suit me.
Excellent and delicious drink selection with interesting glasses.
Didn't have the ice cream at this visit but looked good with great flavour choices.
A brilliant lunch and would strongly recommend repeat visits.
Oh and did I mention how amazing the Hot Smoked Salmon and Smoked Mussel Pizza was?

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank HettyKezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This was, by far, the best meal of our trip to Islay! The standard of food was excellent and it was the best pizza I have had in years!!! The restaurant itself was lovely decorated with a great atmosphere. The staff were all very friendly and the view was magnificent to enjoy our evening! Will definitely be back on our next visit and would highly recommend.

Brian McArthur

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrianMcArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peatzeria also viewed

 

Been to Peatzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing